Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5718 (Funnel Neck Coat)

4 more reviews
Viewed 297 times 
Reviewed by:desertana
photo

 
 
About desertana
GERMANY
Member since: 4/9/08
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 11)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/7/11 10:03 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jillnjosh said... (11/22/11 1:04 AM) Reply
Thank you. Did you originally interface the sections that called for interfacing? I was just wondering if you had double layers of interfacing in those sections, or if you had skipped the interfacing originally. I saw that the back section doesn't call for interfacing, so I'm trying to figure out if I should add it to mine (fleece). I'm using (silk) organza as interfacing on mine.
desertana said... (11/3/11 4:08 AM) Reply
Jillnjosh- I used a midweight fleece with relatively little stretch to it. By the time I was done, I had interfaced all exterior sections. Had I used a wool coating, I believe it would have saved me a significant amount of sewing agony.
jillnjosh said... (10/30/11 1:29 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. Do you happen to know what weight of fleece you were using, by chance? For those looking for the picture, it is here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/anas_sewingbasket/5332578264/in/photostream
Baba Yaga said... (1/7/11 4:55 PM) Reply
Is it appropriate to compliment you on your saintly disposition? If I had had the experiences you describe with this pattern, I would be WAY crankier than you are!
rivergum said... (1/7/11 3:02 PM) Reply
That looks so warm and cosy. Great job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

KnipMode Magazine 02-2012-02

photo
by: Julietta82

Review
Simplicity 1796

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Pattern Details