SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1101 (Plain & Simple Slouchy Fly-Front Skirt)

6 more reviews
Viewed 832 times 
Reviewed by:Gemaki
photo

 
 
About Gemakistar
GREECE
Member since: 6/23/10
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/11 9:21 AM
Last Updated:1/15/11 10:44 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
All of the work paid off - you do have a gorgeous skirt there. Thanks for a thorough review.
1/15/11 9:32 AM
Christas said...
What a FANTASTIC looking skirt! Thank you so much for your very helpful review!
1/15/11 10:13 AM
Seaspur said...
Love, love your skirt. This pattern is on my to do list and your review will be very helpful, thanks!
1/15/11 10:19 AM
Immelu said...
wow, great job... I would wear that all the time too. Thanks for the harbor pics! It looks lovely.
1/15/11 10:20 AM
RadarRadiance said...
Love the skirt, so proffesional looking! It would be the perfect compliment to any top, great fit!
1/15/11 10:42 AM
tashainflorence said...
Great review. I have this pattern and will be sure to do a thorough review of the wasitband before cutting my fabric. Thanks!
1/15/11 11:20 AM
CypGrl said...
Wonderful review. Especially enjoyed the youtube links. Hope you enjoy your versatile skirt.
1/15/11 11:30 AM
michellep74 said...
Gorgeous skirt! Thanks for the pictures of your waistband changes--they'll be very helpful when I get around to making this skirt.
1/15/11 12:02 PM
MNBarb said...
This is such a great skirt on you. Thanks for the fitting details. I'm always tempted by these patterns but they do seem to be drafted for the curvy woman. Your waistband alertations were worth the work. Make another!
1/15/11 3:08 PM
Lori V said...
Fantastic skirt.
1/15/11 4:02 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Great skirt!
1/15/11 8:40 PM
Mary Ann said...
Great skirt. Wonderful review. Unbelievably gorgeous pictures. Thank you very much.
1/16/11 0:59 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very smart skirt.
1/16/11 5:04 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Great looking skirt. I never could get this pattern to work on me. Your efforts paid off.
1/16/11 2:13 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Great skirt, which is just as well after all the alterations and redrafting. :) I never did get past the tracing stage with mine because I ran out of steam after all the redrafting work.
1/27/12 5:45 AM
Michele Lommasson said...
What a fabulous skirt, great photos too. That waistband really does seem extreme. It looks like you made your version a perfect fit.
12/6/13 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Petite Plus 401 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Buy Now