SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8346 (MISSES' COAT)

18 more reviews
Viewed 636 times 
Reviewed by:soupdragon
photo

 
 
About soupdragonstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 10/9/09
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/8/11 6:43 AM
Last Updated:1/8/11 6:53 AM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
starryfish said...
Lovely coat! You must be in great need of multiple warm layers up there.
1/8/11 9:30 AM
Barbara V said...
Well, your lovely coat and scarf look like the perfect way to stay warm in Edinburgh. (I have fond memories of my trip to your beautiful city, but it was in a much warmer time of year). Nice work on your first coat!
1/8/11 10:48 AM
Elona said...
What a handsome, classic coat!
1/8/11 12:05 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Very nice coat, looks wonderful on and the fit is great.
1/8/11 5:57 PM
valerie sews said...
Lovely coat. It must be a pleasure to wear.
1/8/11 5:58 PM
MNBarb said...
Your coat looks great on you. I think you are no longer an Advanced Beginner.
1/8/11 7:32 PM
lesliez said...
Beautiful job on your first coat!
1/9/11 1:36 AM
rmusic1 said...
I'm currently making this myself in version B. Can you tell me how much you took up your hem as I'm stuck on the instructions to do this at the moment. Your coat looks very smart and I can't tell you want to do more pressing, it looks fine!
1/9/11 6:51 AM
Woolygal said...
Excellent - I love it.
1/9/11 7:48 AM
soupdragon said...
Hi Rmusic1 - I took the coat up by 1.5 inches and the lining by 2 inches. I more or less followed the instructions for basting close to the fold, then doing a line of tacking/basting stitches around were the hem is stitched to ease it in before hemming. I tacked the lining to the hem at side seams as instructions. Thanks to everyone for the lovely comments!
1/9/11 8:00 AM
Handmade by Carla said...
very nice work. looks great
1/11/11 2:31 PM
woolcat said...
Your coat is lovely! But I have to say you have the best username ever. I used to watch the Clangers as a kid when I went to my nana's at school lunch, and the soup dragon was my favourite.
8/8/12 5:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Buy Now
Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Favorite Things Mama Mia Pattern

Buy Now