SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2566 (Vest and coordinates)

3 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 353 times 
Reviewed by:dfr2010
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About dfr2010star
FL USA
Member since: 3/27/10
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/11 1:55 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    Pants    Plus    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AdaH said...
Love that fabric....looking forward to seeing the vest when it is finished.
1/8/11 12:24 PM
JTink said...
I've had this pattern for a while, but have not had a chance to work with it. I look forward to your final review.
1/8/11 2:12 PM
Rhoda K said...
Love the tartan fabric! I also look forward to your final review.
1/10/11 7:30 PM
lakaribane said...
A bit OT but when I looked at the thumbnail, my first thought was "who put my old high school uniform on PR?!?!?!". Take it as a compliment, phenomenal plaid matching since my jumper didn't have a CF seam!!!
1/10/11 7:32 PM
Maggiedoll said...
That turned out beautifully! love it!
1/11/11 2:34 PM
BJ1400 said...
Looks great!
1/11/11 2:50 PM
JTink said...
This is really nice. Love the way it conforms to your waist line.
1/11/11 3:00 PM
GlButterfly said...
By now you're probably getting tired of my telling you what a great job you did on this outfit.
1/11/11 4:32 PM
dfr2010 said...
Nope, still not tired of reading it yet, gloria ... keep stroking my ego! :) And ty to all for the nice compliments. A significant part of the plaid matching was luck, but I'm happy to take it.
1/11/11 4:34 PM
ClaireEmily said...
I love both the vest and the shirt. Very funky collar and cuffs!
1/11/11 9:20 PM
Margaret said...
Love it! I'm glad the FBA worked out well, and the plaid layout looks great!
1/12/11 6:16 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I don't see a single change you need to make to that vest pattern. It fits perfectly. What a great addition to your wardrobe.
1/12/11 6:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Pink Fig 8

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8469

photo
by: SewMeLove

Review