Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 181981-1003 (Yoga pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 140 times 
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About lynnewillstar
WI United States
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 29)
Body Type:
Skill level:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 21 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 3:33 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by lynnewill using this Pattern

photo

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
lynnewill said... (1/12/11 8:03 AM) Reply
@sewbehind. My husband tells me that the fabric was ordered from Impala Wholesalers in 25 yd put ups and is actually called Tactel which is 88% Nylon and 12% Lycra. He says that Spandex house, and Stretch house carry the Supplex. He prefers the Tactel because it is a slightly heavier weight. @ Judy I prefer the stretch stitch on my Bernina to the chain stitch on my overlock because it does not break and run on me. It does take longer to sew though.
sewbehind said... (1/11/11 10:46 AM) Reply
Very nice pants and a great review. Where do you get the supplex that you dye?
Judy Kski said... (1/10/11 11:01 PM) Reply
I love your yoga pants and the accompanying tutorial. I noticed you finished your seams with a three thread overlock. Is there any reason you didn't use a four thread instead? Is the three thread the preferred method? I'm about to make a pair and was just wondering.
ElizabethDee said... (1/10/11 8:52 AM) Reply
Lynne, what a marvelous review! Especially love the tutorial on drafting the yoga pant --I will definitely try it. Your pants are beautiful! Hope you enjoy wearing them.
lynnewill said... (1/10/11 7:58 AM) Reply
My husband dyes the Supplex in the washing machine using Rit with plenty of calsolene oil, and synthropol to help it absorb the dye. Glad you liked the review. Thanks.
sewing for fun said... (1/9/11 9:03 PM) Reply
Great detailed review and tutorials! The pants look wonderful! Did you dye the supplex yourself? If so, what dye technique did you use?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

McCall's 4490

photo
by: Sybella

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2006-123

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Pattern Details