SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7767 (Mens shirt top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews: 148 (patterns: 139)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 83 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 4:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said... (1/11/11 8:20 AM) Reply
Excellent shirt -- thanks for the great review.
Margaret said... (1/10/11 6:04 PM) Reply
Excellent work, love the stripes and the cuff corners!
Catbird said... (1/10/11 10:20 AM) Reply
You've done a wonderful job on this and I'm sure your son will wear it proudly. It looks fantastic!
Ericaeli said... (1/10/11 10:05 AM) Reply
Your son's shirt turned out really nice. I like all the details, and your sewing is perfection. I am sure your son will be wanting more shirts like this soon!
tess said... (1/10/11 5:47 AM) Reply
This looks really professional! Really like it!
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/9/11 8:53 PM) Reply
Your placket match on those stripes is just awesome! Perfection!
Barbara V said... (1/9/11 6:28 PM) Reply
What a handsome and well executed shirt! Your many design/construction changes give it such a professional look. I do not own the David Page Coffin book, but would love to get it sometime. I'm sure Joe is quite pleased with this fabulous shirt!
RadarRadiance said... (1/9/11 6:24 PM) Reply
Lucky son, the shirt turned out better than RW! Great job!!!
Christas said... (1/9/11 5:19 PM) Reply
That fabric is awesome, and your sewing looks amazing! I'll bet your son is thrilled with his wonderful looking shirt!
TanitIsis said... (1/9/11 5:08 PM) Reply
It is smashing! I love the fabric, too. Men's shirts are definitely in the air... I will be making my hubby some in the next little bit, too.
21wale said... (1/9/11 4:56 PM) Reply
I guess men's shirts are in the air! You made an excellent shirt. I like the slim, clean cut. I think it's good you didn't take it in at the waist since it has a RTW look as is.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Stretch & Sew 312

photo
by: sizzle4

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Pattern Details