SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7767 (Mens shirt top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 320 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 143
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 4:28 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
21wale said...
I guess men's shirts are in the air! You made an excellent shirt. I like the slim, clean cut. I think it's good you didn't take it in at the waist since it has a RTW look as is.
1/9/11 4:56 PM
TanitIsis said...
It is smashing! I love the fabric, too. Men's shirts are definitely in the air... I will be making my hubby some in the next little bit, too.
1/9/11 5:08 PM
Christas said...
That fabric is awesome, and your sewing looks amazing! I'll bet your son is thrilled with his wonderful looking shirt!
1/9/11 5:19 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Lucky son, the shirt turned out better than RW! Great job!!!
1/9/11 6:24 PM
Barbara V said...
What a handsome and well executed shirt! Your many design/construction changes give it such a professional look. I do not own the David Page Coffin book, but would love to get it sometime. I'm sure Joe is quite pleased with this fabulous shirt!
1/9/11 6:28 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Your placket match on those stripes is just awesome! Perfection!
1/9/11 8:53 PM
tess said...
This looks really professional! Really like it!
1/10/11 5:47 AM
Ericaeli said...
Your son's shirt turned out really nice. I like all the details, and your sewing is perfection. I am sure your son will be wanting more shirts like this soon!
1/10/11 10:05 AM
Catbird said...
You've done a wonderful job on this and I'm sure your son will wear it proudly. It looks fantastic!
1/10/11 10:20 AM
Margaret said...
Excellent work, love the stripes and the cuff corners!
1/10/11 6:04 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Excellent shirt -- thanks for the great review.
1/11/11 8:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Petite Plus 601 Pattern

Buy Now