SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

90 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:tashainflorence
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tashainflorencestar
ITALY
Member since: 11/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/9/11 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lesliez said... (1/10/11 12:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful color! Thanks for the review.
AnneM said... (1/10/11 8:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the sizing response, tashainflorence & JillyBe!
NVK said... (1/10/11 6:54 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful top. I love the detail at the neckline. I also love the color.
tashainflorence said... (1/10/11 3:31 AM) Reply
AnneM, I agree with JillyBe, the fit is tight, exactly as stated on the pattern but since it is a stretch pattern, with not a huge difference between 1 size, it seemed fine to go up a size without a problem and for me that worked well.
JillyBe said... (1/9/11 9:21 PM) Reply
The first time I used this pattern the fit was way too snug for me...I sized it up just a little bit (using exactly the same fabric) & got a perfect fit. I think the pattern is sized to be a pretty tight fit.... And btw, yours looks fabulous!
SewWil said... (1/9/11 8:34 PM) Reply
Very nice top!
Aroura said... (1/9/11 8:01 PM) Reply
Great top! I just got this pattern, and am wondering how to size it as well. I really like your fabric and fit.
AnneM said... (1/9/11 6:05 PM) Reply
Love it! Your fabric shows the detail nicely. Did you pick a larger size than the chart would indicate? The fit on your dress form seems like what I would want (fitted but not over tight), so I'm wondering if the chart is for a tighter fit.
Christas said... (1/9/11 5:22 PM) Reply
Very pretty top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2899

photo
by: Sweetiebop

Review
Fehr Trade 000

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

You Sew Girl Fedora Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details