SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

91 more reviews
Viewed 339 times 
Reviewed by:tashainflorence
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tashainflorencestar
ITALY
Member since: 11/21/07
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 21
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/9/11 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
Very pretty top!
1/9/11 5:22 PM
AnneM said...
Love it! Your fabric shows the detail nicely. Did you pick a larger size than the chart would indicate? The fit on your dress form seems like what I would want (fitted but not over tight), so I'm wondering if the chart is for a tighter fit.
1/9/11 6:05 PM
Aroura said...
Great top! I just got this pattern, and am wondering how to size it as well. I really like your fabric and fit.
1/9/11 8:01 PM
SewWil said...
Very nice top!
1/9/11 8:34 PM
JillyBe said...
The first time I used this pattern the fit was way too snug for me...I sized it up just a little bit (using exactly the same fabric) & got a perfect fit. I think the pattern is sized to be a pretty tight fit.... And btw, yours looks fabulous!
1/9/11 9:21 PM
tashainflorence said...
AnneM, I agree with JillyBe, the fit is tight, exactly as stated on the pattern but since it is a stretch pattern, with not a huge difference between 1 size, it seemed fine to go up a size without a problem and for me that worked well.
1/10/11 3:31 AM
NVK said...
This is a beautiful top. I love the detail at the neckline. I also love the color.
1/10/11 6:54 AM
AnneM said...
Thanks for the sizing response, tashainflorence & JillyBe!
1/10/11 8:13 AM
lesliez said...
Beautiful color! Thanks for the review.
1/10/11 12:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Butterick 8044

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Buy Now