SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2794 (Sweetheart Top)

92 more reviews
Viewed 343 times 
Reviewed by:tashainflorence
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About tashainflorencestar
ITALY
Member since: 11/21/07
Reviews: 23 (patterns: 21)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/9/11 5:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lesliez said... (1/10/11 12:40 PM) Reply
Beautiful color! Thanks for the review.
AnneM said... (1/10/11 8:13 AM) Reply
Thanks for the sizing response, tashainflorence & JillyBe!
NVK said... (1/10/11 6:54 AM) Reply
This is a beautiful top. I love the detail at the neckline. I also love the color.
tashainflorence said... (1/10/11 3:31 AM) Reply
AnneM, I agree with JillyBe, the fit is tight, exactly as stated on the pattern but since it is a stretch pattern, with not a huge difference between 1 size, it seemed fine to go up a size without a problem and for me that worked well.
JillyBe said... (1/9/11 9:21 PM) Reply
The first time I used this pattern the fit was way too snug for me...I sized it up just a little bit (using exactly the same fabric) & got a perfect fit. I think the pattern is sized to be a pretty tight fit.... And btw, yours looks fabulous!
SewWil said... (1/9/11 8:34 PM) Reply
Very nice top!
Aroura said... (1/9/11 8:01 PM) Reply
Great top! I just got this pattern, and am wondering how to size it as well. I really like your fabric and fit.
AnneM said... (1/9/11 6:05 PM) Reply
Love it! Your fabric shows the detail nicely. Did you pick a larger size than the chart would indicate? The fit on your dress form seems like what I would want (fitted but not over tight), so I'm wondering if the chart is for a tighter fit.
Christas said... (1/9/11 5:22 PM) Reply
Very pretty top!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1046

photo
by: petro

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Paper Pattern

Pattern Details