SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5382 (streight dress fold pleat neck)

12 more reviews
Viewed 519 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews: 26 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said... (4/20/11 8:50 AM) Reply
Love the colour - I have this pattern so will definitely make it up soon.
JEH said... (1/23/11 11:59 PM) Reply
your dress looks great. I made this one up myself a few weeks ago (havent got around to posting a review yet). Did you have any trouble with the facing wanting to fold out around the neckline. I had to end up using hemming tape to hold it in place. Any thoughts?
savivaring said... (1/12/11 9:23 PM) Reply
Wow- this is great! Okay, I think you can change your status from beginner to something else - you are amazing. I love this. I have big boobs too, so I appreciate your reviews.
cindy-lou said... (1/10/11 5:11 PM) Reply
I have to tell you that I'm a 34D and have boob paranoia-- and I clicked on your review because I was thinking how great it looked on you. I see perfect proportions that I'm always going for when I sew. Home Run dress!
lcdrbetty said... (1/10/11 10:33 AM) Reply
Stunning! is the best term I can use. The pleats, in my view, draw the eye up toward your face, instead of to your chest. The color is great on you. Fit looks perfect.
Sewnla said... (1/10/11 9:40 AM) Reply
The dress looks fantastic on you. Thanks for sharing the tip about the pleats. Great job.
mollyannmiller said... (1/9/11 10:38 PM) Reply
I think this dress is totally flattering on you! Maybe we're missing something, but I don't think the pleats over-accentuate the bust. It fits you beautifully, and turquoise is certainly one of your colors! I love the pleats! Nice job!!
candicer said... (1/9/11 10:14 PM) Reply
What a lovely dress! Fits you well, and such a gorgeous color!
ted golden said... (1/9/11 7:47 PM) Reply
very pretty dress
SewWil said... (1/9/11 7:32 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out great! The color and style look wonderful on you.
portercs said... (1/9/11 7:25 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress that looks great on you!
21wale said... (1/9/11 7:02 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress! The color is great on you. And (in my opinion) it's a good shape.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Deer&Doe Blouse Datura

photo
by: House of P...

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Beginner Sewing Lab 102 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 102  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details