SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5382 (streight dress fold pleat neck)

12 more reviews
Viewed 513 times 
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo

 
 
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/11 6:58 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pdiddly said...
Love the colour - I have this pattern so will definitely make it up soon.
4/20/11 8:50 AM
JEH said...
your dress looks great. I made this one up myself a few weeks ago (havent got around to posting a review yet). Did you have any trouble with the facing wanting to fold out around the neckline. I had to end up using hemming tape to hold it in place. Any thoughts?
1/23/11 11:59 PM
savivaring said...
Wow- this is great! Okay, I think you can change your status from beginner to something else - you are amazing. I love this. I have big boobs too, so I appreciate your reviews.
1/12/11 9:23 PM
cindy-lou said...
I have to tell you that I'm a 34D and have boob paranoia-- and I clicked on your review because I was thinking how great it looked on you. I see perfect proportions that I'm always going for when I sew. Home Run dress!
1/10/11 5:11 PM
lcdrbetty said...
Stunning! is the best term I can use. The pleats, in my view, draw the eye up toward your face, instead of to your chest. The color is great on you. Fit looks perfect.
1/10/11 10:33 AM
Sewnla said...
The dress looks fantastic on you. Thanks for sharing the tip about the pleats. Great job.
1/10/11 9:40 AM
mollyannmiller said...
I think this dress is totally flattering on you! Maybe we're missing something, but I don't think the pleats over-accentuate the bust. It fits you beautifully, and turquoise is certainly one of your colors! I love the pleats! Nice job!!
1/9/11 10:38 PM
candicer said...
What a lovely dress! Fits you well, and such a gorgeous color!
1/9/11 10:14 PM
ted golden said...
very pretty dress
1/9/11 7:47 PM
SewWil said...
Your dress turned out great! The color and style look wonderful on you.
1/9/11 7:32 PM
portercs said...
Very pretty dress that looks great on you!
1/9/11 7:25 PM
21wale said...
Gorgeous dress! The color is great on you. And (in my opinion) it's a good shape.
1/9/11 7:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
All About Linings
All About Linings

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Buy Now