Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5764 thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 523 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/11 8:33 AM
Last Updated:1/11/11 8:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Very nice -have this pattern and you make me want to try it RIGHT NOW!!
1/10/11 8:55 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous cape...love the color and fabric choice!
1/10/11 9:01 AM
Ericaeli said...
I really like how your cape turned out. The bound button holes make it look very professional. Someday I will get up the courage to try them.
1/10/11 9:20 AM
callmeRuth said...
The cape/jacket is beautiful! I'm sure you'll wear it a lot. Also, I'm curious what you used for lining.
1/10/11 12:20 PM
Terri A said...
This looks just beautiful!
1/10/11 3:47 PM
Christas said...
Love your new cape! It looks wonderful, and I am sure you will enjoy wearing it!
1/10/11 5:09 PM
cathy45 said...
This is a UFO somewhere....I forgot all about until I saw your review. I wondoer where I put it!?
1/10/11 7:50 PM
JETrinity said...
If you do want to sew this again, please note that McCall's has this pattern on clearance. I love this pattern.
1/11/11 12:36 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cape! Looks very nice on you.
1/11/11 8:35 PM
solosmocker said...
Very cute!
1/11/11 9:30 PM
Lisa Davison said...
Looks great! I love mine, wear it work or with jeans. I even made one for a co-worker for Christmas. She loves it!
1/11/11 9:57 PM
ChristinePDX said...
So nice!!!
1/12/11 10:34 AM
LizBa said...
Your cape looks very nice! I've been thinking about making something like it but hadn't found a pattern I like. I think I'll add this to my wish list.
1/12/11 10:57 AM
sunnysewer said...
So cute, now I want one.
1/12/11 11:55 AM
Barbara V said...
So nice! The lovely fabric and gorgeous color look great on you!
1/12/11 9:40 PM
otterine said...
Beautiful work!
1/14/11 3:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Kwik Sew 3698
photo
Review by Saint Nolt... on 1/7/11
Read Review

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 2T-5 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S Sailboat Top, Skirt & Pants Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by samiroquai on 6/3/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1547 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )
Simplicity 1547 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6203 Pattern
New Look 6203 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us