SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5764 

14 more reviews
Viewed 525 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/11 8:33 AM
Last Updated:1/11/11 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Very nice -have this pattern and you make me want to try it RIGHT NOW!!
1/10/11 8:55 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous cape...love the color and fabric choice!
1/10/11 9:01 AM
Ericaeli said...
I really like how your cape turned out. The bound button holes make it look very professional. Someday I will get up the courage to try them.
1/10/11 9:20 AM
callmeRuth said...
The cape/jacket is beautiful! I'm sure you'll wear it a lot. Also, I'm curious what you used for lining.
1/10/11 12:20 PM
Terri A said...
This looks just beautiful!
1/10/11 3:47 PM
Christas said...
Love your new cape! It looks wonderful, and I am sure you will enjoy wearing it!
1/10/11 5:09 PM
cathy45 said...
This is a UFO somewhere....I forgot all about until I saw your review. I wondoer where I put it!?
1/10/11 7:50 PM
JETrinity said...
If you do want to sew this again, please note that McCall's has this pattern on clearance. I love this pattern.
1/11/11 12:36 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cape! Looks very nice on you.
1/11/11 8:35 PM
solosmocker said...
Very cute!
1/11/11 9:30 PM
Lisa Davison said...
Looks great! I love mine, wear it work or with jeans. I even made one for a co-worker for Christmas. She loves it!
1/11/11 9:57 PM
ChristinePDX said...
So nice!!!
1/12/11 10:34 AM
LizBa said...
Your cape looks very nice! I've been thinking about making something like it but hadn't found a pattern I like. I think I'll add this to my wish list.
1/12/11 10:57 AM
sunnysewer said...
So cute, now I want one.
1/12/11 11:55 AM
Barbara V said...
So nice! The lovely fabric and gorgeous color look great on you!
1/12/11 9:40 PM
otterine said...
Beautiful work!
1/14/11 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Burda 8860

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Make it Perfect Downtown Boy Jacket

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now