SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5764 

14 more reviews
Viewed 526 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/11 8:33 AM
Last Updated:1/11/11 8:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Outerwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Very nice -have this pattern and you make me want to try it RIGHT NOW!!
1/10/11 8:55 AM
Elke said...
Fabulous cape...love the color and fabric choice!
1/10/11 9:01 AM
Ericaeli said...
I really like how your cape turned out. The bound button holes make it look very professional. Someday I will get up the courage to try them.
1/10/11 9:20 AM
callmeRuth said...
The cape/jacket is beautiful! I'm sure you'll wear it a lot. Also, I'm curious what you used for lining.
1/10/11 12:20 PM
Terri A said...
This looks just beautiful!
1/10/11 3:47 PM
Christas said...
Love your new cape! It looks wonderful, and I am sure you will enjoy wearing it!
1/10/11 5:09 PM
cathy45 said...
This is a UFO somewhere....I forgot all about until I saw your review. I wondoer where I put it!?
1/10/11 7:50 PM
JETrinity said...
If you do want to sew this again, please note that McCall's has this pattern on clearance. I love this pattern.
1/11/11 12:36 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful cape! Looks very nice on you.
1/11/11 8:35 PM
solosmocker said...
Very cute!
1/11/11 9:30 PM
Lisa Davison said...
Looks great! I love mine, wear it work or with jeans. I even made one for a co-worker for Christmas. She loves it!
1/11/11 9:57 PM
ChristinePDX said...
So nice!!!
1/12/11 10:34 AM
LizBa said...
Your cape looks very nice! I've been thinking about making something like it but hadn't found a pattern I like. I think I'll add this to my wish list.
1/12/11 10:57 AM
sunnysewer said...
So cute, now I want one.
1/12/11 11:55 AM
Barbara V said...
So nice! The lovely fabric and gorgeous color look great on you!
1/12/11 9:40 PM
otterine said...
Beautiful work!
1/14/11 3:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Lark Paper Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Hats Pattern

Buy Now