Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2794 (Sweetheart Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 612 times 87 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:artkat
photo
About artkatstar
NA NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 3/19/05
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:1/10/11 5:39 PM
Last Updated:1/10/11 6:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
28 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
Such a beautiful neckline treatment! Thanks for a thorough review. BTW, your link to ''another view'' isn't working.
1/10/11 5:51 PM
Skye said...
Great idea - looks fantastic
1/10/11 5:57 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks beautiful. Very inventive of you.
1/10/11 6:39 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Beautiful neckline treatment!
1/10/11 6:51 PM
becca a said...
I love this band! Very stylish twist on this top.
1/10/11 7:02 PM
Miranda said...
Very nice! I will be copying your neckline treatment!
1/10/11 7:06 PM
Gelbean said...
That's lovely. I have this pattern but haven't gotten around to it yet.
1/10/11 7:31 PM
JillyBe said...
What a lovely idea! This is one I'm remembering - I love this top but I'm looking for creative ways to change the neckline - yours is a wonderful option, thank you :)
1/10/11 8:01 PM
Scheryka said...
Love it!
1/10/11 8:12 PM
maryfrana said...
Love this neckline. What a fabulous idea.
1/10/11 8:20 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your neckline treatment! Beautiful color and fit, too!
1/10/11 8:24 PM
Red Curtain said...
what a beautiful detail on the neckline. That looks perfect.
1/10/11 8:29 PM
Jali said...
What an inspired top! It's just lovely. Thank you for the clear description of how you did the neckline.
1/10/11 9:01 PM
Christas said...
Very lovely!
1/10/11 9:21 PM
SueV said...
ooo, i like it. great idea, thanks for the review!
1/10/11 9:46 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Oh I love the neckline you've done on this! It looks fantastic and I may well steal your great idea and try it out for myself. Beautiful!
1/10/11 10:01 PM
RadarRadiance said...
Thanks for posting this great neckline. It is really cute and the pattern suits it perfectly. Love the color on you and the originality of the top!
1/10/11 10:08 PM
Ericaeli said...
I really like the way you did the neckline on this. Thank you for explaining how you did it.
1/10/11 11:52 PM
Sharonspils said...
Love your neckline treatment and another one who will be copying your idea :)
1/11/11 0:15 AM
Karen Easter said...
Really cool neckline embellishment!
1/11/11 0:20 AM
SewWil said...
Beautiful top. Very creative.
1/11/11 1:39 AM
Deepika said...
wow, what a lovely neckline treatment. I might have to copy you!
1/11/11 11:50 AM
Karine said...
Very pretty neckline. I'll bet a lot of us will be copying you!
1/11/11 1:41 PM
LizBa said...
Wow! I love the neckline. It looks very professionally made.
1/12/11 11:04 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Great new twist. I have to try that sometime very soon.
1/12/11 6:39 PM
artkat said...
Thank you for all the positive comments - it was very easy to do - just make sure you cut a long enough strip to pleat. My first one ended up too short. Unfortunately I am not sure what length I cut in the end
1/13/11 3:31 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Very cute! I love this beautiful detail.
1/13/11 2:18 PM
blue mooney said...
super neckline treatment!
1/13/11 6:28 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Butterick 5435 APRONS
photo
Review by talesofawa... on 1/11/11
Read Review

SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern
SewBaby Petal Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Garden Party Dress (5-12) Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Carly Bubble Romper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2817
photo
Review by engk916 on 10/26/13
Read Review

Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Vogue 2634 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5789 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Butterick 5789 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us