Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3472 (Misses Dresses) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 432 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:kcstarr49
photo
About kcstarr49star
MO USA
Member since: 10/7/08
Reviews written: 23
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/11 8:56 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
GoSewGirl said...
Great dress. I've had this pattern for a while and kept debating about what sort of fabric would be best for a cozy but stylish dress. Now I know! I love your fabric choice and cute dress.
1/12/11 9:37 PM
sewing for fun said...
Wow! Spectacular dress!! I keep looking at that Ponte knit at Hancocks - now it will have to come home with me :) along with the Kwik sew pattern. I have a black stretch velvet dress styled this way, and love it! Great and dressy for winter.
1/12/11 9:46 PM
Imaan said...
Well done, on the sewing, I think you had posted some time ago you were wondering when you would get "good", so good on you for persevering!
1/12/11 9:50 PM
Mary in MS said...
Oh my! This dress looks great on you. Thanks for the review :)
1/12/11 9:51 PM
sewmytime said...
This dress is so pretty! Great work
1/12/11 10:06 PM
dragon10 said...
Love the dress, it looks great on you. So much nicer than the cover on the pattern envelope.
1/13/11 0:02 AM
CallMeSu said...
Great dress!
1/13/11 3:20 AM
nicegirl said...
What a great dress! It is perfect for winter, looks very warm and cozy.
1/13/11 10:53 AM
CypGrl said...
It looks great on you -- a timeless classic style in a wow fabric!
1/13/11 11:15 AM
lynne1nor said...
Oh that's a great looking dress!
1/13/11 11:46 AM
JETrinity said...
I'd rather see you on the pattern envelope. You look so pretty.
1/13/11 2:15 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress!!! It looks great on you. I love your choice of fabric.
1/13/11 5:29 PM
DorothyK said...
This is my kind of dress. Thanks for pointing it out. I love your version of it. You look great.
1/13/11 7:53 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 6120
photo
Review by Sue Parrot... on 9/4/11
Read Review

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paco Peralta Chinese Jacket Chinese Jacket
photo
Review by marthamyer... on 1/24/13
Read Review

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3801 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3801 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6539 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )
McCalls 6539 Pattern ( Size NBN-SML-MED-LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us