SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3616 (Misses Close Fitting Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 507 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/13/11 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natasha B said...
I really like your version - the fabric is lovely. I have this top already cut, third in line! Interested you needed an alteration for narrow shoulders, I think this is one I'm going to have to learn.
1/13/11 1:57 AM
Kayseri said...
Nice summer top
1/13/11 3:44 PM
margk said...
Well done, Treefrog. Nice summery top.
1/13/11 8:06 PM
sewing for fun said...
Love your brilliant fabric!
1/13/11 11:54 PM
Cerisa said...
Your top looks lovely. I had been interested in this pattern but did not buy it because I thought that the cap sleeves might look like wings, but I can see from your top that I need not have worried and I will now purchase this pattern
1/14/11 1:13 AM
Sharonspils said...
Great top and it looks so summery.
1/14/11 2:16 AM
glenj said...
Your top looks lovely.fabric is beautiful.I only bought this pattern last week.can't wait to try it now after seeing yours.I will be giving myself an extra bit of boob room though.
1/14/11 2:22 AM
Margaret said...
Very nice top, love your fabric, buttons & loops.
1/14/11 4:39 AM
jannw said...
very summery top. Looks great on you and I'll bet it's nice in the hot days
1/20/11 1:45 AM
LynneMR said...
Your top is very pretty - love the print. I might give that pattern a go too.
3/20/11 3:16 AM
sewing for fun said...
Absolutely spectacular top and fabric! I love it - wish I could get that fabric in the US!
3/22/11 10:38 PM
Renren said...
I love it! I was out of town when you reviewed this, so a bit late commenting. The fabric is fabulous and--as usual--you got the fit just right!
4/30/11 7:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Buy Now