SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 3830 (Misses' straight skirts)

80 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 399 times 
Reviewed by:Gelbean
photo

 
 
About Gelbeanstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 2/17/08
Reviews written: 125
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 31 people
patterns reviewed: 113
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2012
Posted on:1/14/11 10:58 AM
Last Updated:1/24/11 12:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Red Curtain said...
This skirt looks really excellent on you. I agree with you re: the new TNT skirt pattern! I love that fabric.
1/14/11 11:31 AM
Judy Kski said...
Your skirt looks great on you. I'm so happy you were able to find a TNT pattern. The lining saves you from having to wear a slip so it's well worth the extra work.
1/14/11 11:55 AM
BJ1400 said...
Very nice!
1/14/11 11:56 AM
redrockcity said...
So cute. I love the idea of matching it to your glasses!
1/14/11 11:58 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
The skirt is really nice. Thanks for the link to the Threads tutorial very helpful information.
1/14/11 12:06 PM
Scheryka said...
Your skirt looks great. Thanks for the link too. It was very helpful.
1/14/11 1:35 PM
EleanorSews said...
Great inspiration! Your skirt fits nicely and that tutorial for lining is perfect. Thanks for taking the time to share all this good stuff!
1/14/11 2:40 PM
Rhoda K said...
Nice skirt - I always line my skirts. Thanks for the link to the tutorial.
1/14/11 11:02 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Love your skirt, and glasses! It is always great to have a TNT pattern. I'm going to keep the lining idea in mind - helps with warmth too!
1/15/11 4:45 PM
MNBarb said...
Very cute skirt and the outfit with the boots looks great on you. Enjoy the fun glasses. You were due after that many years.
1/15/11 7:44 PM
Annette1 said...
TNT is RIGHT! This is the perfect skirt pattern. It's so flattering. :o) I love the whole outfit!
1/17/11 0:06 AM
SewWil said...
Classic! Very nice skirt. Thanks for the Threads link.
1/17/11 9:13 PM
Christas said...
Very cute skirt ..... looks great on you!
1/24/11 9:34 PM
becca a said...
This is a great skirt! I will have to get this pattern.
6/10/11 8:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Japanese Pattern Books Drape Drape 1:

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2011-140

photo
by: arianamani...

Review
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Margo Handbag

Margo Handbag

Buy Now