Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 3001 (1930 Kitchenette Pajamas)

7 more reviews
Viewed 538 times 
Reviewed by:magoe6217
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About magoe6217star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/11 9:39 AM
Last Updated:1/16/11 9:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said... (1/17/11 11:20 PM) Reply
These are just as CUTE as they can be, especially with your clever use of the border print. And those CHEATER SHOES are KILLER! I wouldn't even be able to walk in them. :o)
lamstu said... (1/17/11 10:08 PM) Reply
How great are these?! I hear these one piece outfits are in style again for spring as well. I have this pattern waiting for the right fabric; maybe will have to be more proactive after seeing your fun results!!
Harriet Rogers said... (1/17/11 5:17 PM) Reply
Ah shucks, Mary: thanks for the compliment! This looks great on you, and I love the fabric choice. There's something kind of sexy about it!
Diane333 said... (1/17/11 10:06 AM) Reply
Your garment is beautiful and so elegant.
Enid E said... (1/16/11 4:59 PM) Reply
What an attractive garment. I like the contrast fabrics that were used. I am sure you will enjoy entertaining in such a comfortable piece. The shoes are so snazzy...love them. I have this pattern, but, after seeing your version, and the fabrics you used, I will think more about my fabric choices. Nice review, too!
FreyaStark said... (1/16/11 4:17 PM) Reply
Yours is the nicest version of this garment I have seen. Using contrasting fabrics is clever and has worked very well. Thanks for the fitting tip.
Paris75008 said... (1/16/11 2:47 PM) Reply
That's very, very pretty. What a lovely idea to use contrasting fabrics like that. Very creative! I love the shoes!
Twinset said... (1/16/11 1:46 PM) Reply
That looks fantastic! Very original!
happytobehere said... (1/16/11 1:12 PM) Reply
Great fabric choice. Looks very nice on you.
crwritt said... (1/16/11 12:52 PM) Reply
I like it, especially your fabric choices! (Of course I like this pattern enough to have made three versions)
maryfrana said... (1/16/11 11:13 AM) Reply
This is a smashing piece! Love the contrast fabrics and it looks just so effortlessly chic. Thank you for the detailed review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2009-18

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8164

photo
by: Nan Kay

Review