SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 3001 (1930 Kitchenette Pajamas)

7 more reviews
Viewed 485 times 
Reviewed by:magoe6217
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About magoe6217star
MD USA
Member since: 1/25/07
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/11 9:39 AM
Last Updated:1/16/11 9:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
These are just as CUTE as they can be, especially with your clever use of the border print. And those CHEATER SHOES are KILLER! I wouldn't even be able to walk in them. :o)
1/17/11 11:20 PM
lamstu said...
How great are these?! I hear these one piece outfits are in style again for spring as well. I have this pattern waiting for the right fabric; maybe will have to be more proactive after seeing your fun results!!
1/17/11 10:08 PM
Harriet Rogers said...
Ah shucks, Mary: thanks for the compliment! This looks great on you, and I love the fabric choice. There's something kind of sexy about it!
1/17/11 5:17 PM
Diane333 said...
Your garment is beautiful and so elegant.
1/17/11 10:06 AM
Enid E said...
What an attractive garment. I like the contrast fabrics that were used. I am sure you will enjoy entertaining in such a comfortable piece. The shoes are so snazzy...love them. I have this pattern, but, after seeing your version, and the fabrics you used, I will think more about my fabric choices. Nice review, too!
1/16/11 4:59 PM
FreyaStark said...
Yours is the nicest version of this garment I have seen. Using contrasting fabrics is clever and has worked very well. Thanks for the fitting tip.
1/16/11 4:17 PM
Paris75008 said...
That's very, very pretty. What a lovely idea to use contrasting fabrics like that. Very creative! I love the shoes!
1/16/11 2:47 PM
Twinset said...
That looks fantastic! Very original!
1/16/11 1:46 PM
happytobehere said...
Great fabric choice. Looks very nice on you.
1/16/11 1:12 PM
crwritt said...
I like it, especially your fabric choices! (Of course I like this pattern enough to have made three versions)
1/16/11 12:52 PM
maryfrana said...
This is a smashing piece! Love the contrast fabrics and it looks just so effortlessly chic. Thank you for the detailed review.
1/16/11 11:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Vogue Patterns 2980

photo
by: moonshae

Review
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now