Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sure-Fit Designs: Dress Kit (Sure Fit Designs Dress Kit) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1241 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 8 people    Very Helpful by 39 people   
Reviewed by:Sandy G.
photo
About Sandy G.star
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/11 6:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top muslin looks great! I have started my jeans draft for the pants kit, so far I love it!
1/16/11 6:55 PM
JEF said...
Thanks so much for this info and the class review!
1/17/11 8:00 AM
Mufffet said...
Interesting...thanks for the review!
1/17/11 11:54 AM
LouiseW said...
What a great feeling to get such a fantastic fit first time around. I have ordered the full kit and can't wait for it to arrive and get sewing. Looking forward to seeing your future reviews
2/24/11 1:02 AM
Lizz said...
I am working on my pants muslin and am happy with the progress so far. I may give Glenda a jingle to help with fine tuning the pants back.
4/17/12 11:15 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I hope I can get to work w/ Glenda as you did and take a class from her soon, what a great fit you have! ( lucky you!)
5/10/12 6:40 PM
Cultured Purl said...
PS I also love Glenda's vest, I think I remember her talking about this in the DVD, the princess seamed vest and knew I had to have some of those also! You are going to have a lot of fun! Good sewing to you~
5/10/12 6:45 PM
frame maker said...
Thanks for the review. I just purchased the three-pattern kit and am anxious to get started. My concern is my curved back and the forward arc of my shoulders. I hope to address those problems successfully.
10/24/12 8:23 AM
Baja Susana said...
I am ordering the three pattern combo today. I watched all of the videos, and I am hooked. And your bodice looks wonderful.
11/2/12 6:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Other Up and Over Top
photo
Review by LauraLo on 4/20/07
Read Review

Claire Handbag
Claire Handbag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King
ADVANCED SLEEVE - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Oxford Cap Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)
Jamie Christina Dalliance Gloves Digital Pattern (JC311DG)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-104 Shirred top
photo
Review by RoseFromTh... on 8/21/10
Read Review

Vogue 8633 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 8633 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )
Butterick 5722 Pattern ( Size 18W-20W-22W-24W )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us