Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sure-Fit Designs: Dress Kit (Sure Fit Designs Dress Kit) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 1239 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 39 people   
Reviewed by:Sandy G.
photo
About Sandy G.star
OR USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/11 6:48 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
Wow! Your top muslin looks great! I have started my jeans draft for the pants kit, so far I love it!
1/16/11 6:55 PM
JEF said...
Thanks so much for this info and the class review!
1/17/11 8:00 AM
Mufffet said...
Interesting...thanks for the review!
1/17/11 11:54 AM
LouiseW said...
What a great feeling to get such a fantastic fit first time around. I have ordered the full kit and can't wait for it to arrive and get sewing. Looking forward to seeing your future reviews
2/24/11 1:02 AM
Lizz said...
I am working on my pants muslin and am happy with the progress so far. I may give Glenda a jingle to help with fine tuning the pants back.
4/17/12 11:15 PM
Cultured Purl said...
I hope I can get to work w/ Glenda as you did and take a class from her soon, what a great fit you have! ( lucky you!)
5/10/12 6:40 PM
Cultured Purl said...
PS I also love Glenda's vest, I think I remember her talking about this in the DVD, the princess seamed vest and knew I had to have some of those also! You are going to have a lot of fun! Good sewing to you~
5/10/12 6:45 PM
frame maker said...
Thanks for the review. I just purchased the three-pattern kit and am anxious to get started. My concern is my curved back and the forward arc of my shoulders. I hope to address those problems successfully.
10/24/12 8:23 AM
Baja Susana said...
I am ordering the three pattern combo today. I watched all of the videos, and I am hooked. And your bodice looks wonderful.
11/2/12 6:33 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Butterick 5209
photo
Review by LDT2011 on 4/2/14
Read Review

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3789 Wizard Cape
photo
Review by sask on 4/29/10
Read Review

Simplicity 9871 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 9871 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7033 Pattern
Burda 7033 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us