Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Self Drafted Pattern: 181981-1004 (Wonder Woman Costume) - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 324 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:lynnewill
photo
About lynnewillstar
WI USA
Member since: 6/13/09
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 29
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/16/11 7:54 PM
Last Updated:1/16/11 7:58 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
eibhlin said...
That is ABSOLUTELY amazing!!!!
1/16/11 8:36 PM
AnneM said...
Funny. Looks pretty authentic to me! It really was a pretty good design,as you commented.
1/16/11 9:03 PM
Twinset said...
Simply amazing! Great work on that!!!
1/16/11 9:31 PM
cboots said...
Well done!
1/16/11 9:33 PM
MissCelie said...
That, is amazing.
1/16/11 11:20 PM
ggf2005 said...
fabulous! my dd loved wonder woman and had a wonder woman cake for her birthday one year!
1/17/11 1:06 AM
rmusic1 said...
it looks like the original it's so well made. I can't believe how neat your stitching is.
1/17/11 3:26 AM
Lynz said...
Wow!! That is fabulous!
1/17/11 5:44 AM
jent said...
This is so great!
1/17/11 6:55 AM
Trephas2003 said...
It looks beautiful!
1/17/11 8:13 AM
Elke said...
Great job!
1/17/11 8:39 AM
LisaRM said...
Amazing. It's just like I remember way back when I used to watch the show. Nice work.
1/17/11 8:54 AM
LJane said...
I wanted to be wonder woman when I was little. This is fabulous!
1/17/11 10:00 AM
Poppycat222 said...
Oh wow!
1/17/11 10:41 AM
BeckyW said...
That is incredible!!! I used to love that show as a kid. You completely nailed it!!!
1/17/11 4:08 PM
Princess Aurora said...
An inspired undertaking! I'm taking a patternmaking course this semester to learn how to make my own replications! Beautiful job!!!!
1/19/11 2:42 AM
choogirl said...
this is fantastic!
1/19/11 6:15 AM
AnneFelmly said...
I am a huge wonder woman fan i have a wonder woman tattoo and have loved her since i was a kid. how much would you charge to make it..my email address is afelmly3305@gmail.com
2/10/11 2:55 AM
mary quite contrary said...
niccce!...sounds like a fun challenge. it turned out great
6/1/11 2:30 AM
BenaeQuee said...
This is a beautiful recreation! The details are gorgeous and it truly is a piece of art.
7/14/11 10:54 AM
datestephie said...
Oh I am in love. I have a picture of my aunt wearing a wonder woman costume from years ago. Since the show and seeing my aunt, I have wanted this costume. You have done a fabulous job!! I LOVE IT!
8/20/12 6:14 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-6 Dolly Dress
photo
Review by Sandi S on 11/30/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Reversible Bucket Hat Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1650
photo
Review by BiKe on 2/23/14
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )
Jennifer Stern The Perfectly Fitted Shirt by the Cup-Full Pattern ( Size 16-24(Cup B-DD) )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8899 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 1284 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us