SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 2890 (MISSES' DRESS AND DETACHABLE SHRUG)

11 more reviews
Viewed 1040 times 
Reviewed by:pinkcontractor
photo

 
 
About pinkcontractor
AR USA
Member since: 1/7/11
Reviews written: 3
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 3
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/11 10:55 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $27.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
machine oil said...
I am attempting to make this pattern for my grandson's girlfriend for prom, however, the overskirt has me baffled -- if you've made this and can help me please comment! The overskirt is not fitting the underskirt as I thought it would -- it seems I should be putting more gathers in than it calls for, but I can't figure out where! HELP
4/7/11 12:39 PM
SoVintage said...
Would love to see a larger picture :) I just picked up this pattern and like you - reading up on it before cutting---Thank you for the fun and helpful review
2/6/11 7:47 PM
Mazzygirl said...
looks stunning, & like everyone else, would love to see a larger photo to fully appreciate all the effort that went into this gorgeous dress!
1/18/11 3:44 AM
portercs said...
Very much enjoyed your review but would love to see a larger photo.
1/17/11 1:44 PM
Elona said...
We need a nice BIG picture of this marvelous dress on your beautiful girl!
1/17/11 1:13 PM
kwpanthermom said...
This is gorgeous! Isn't it wonderful when they love their dress? I really enjoyed your review.
1/17/11 12:03 PM
kwpanthermom said...
This is gorgeous! Isn't it wonderful when they love their dress? I really enjoyed your review.
1/17/11 12:03 PM
EveS said...
The thumbnail looks beautiful! What are the chances you could attach a bigger (straight-on view) picture so that we could enjoy the details? You've piqued my curiousity! :)
1/17/11 11:17 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Wow what a stunning pattern! I'd love to see a bigger picture, though. :(
1/17/11 11:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 99383-1003

photo
by: julliams

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-138

photo
by: tsedai

Review
Candice

Candice

More Info
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

More Info