Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Green Pepper: f890 (Socks) - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 211 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/11 1:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MNBarb said...
I love the modeling. I never thought fleece socks could work so you've proven me wrong.
1/17/11 3:20 PM
moonthirty said...
Very cool... Will look for this pattern!
1/17/11 3:33 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice!!
1/17/11 5:36 PM
SewWil said...
Great socks. Thanks for reviewing this.
1/17/11 7:42 PM
Annette1 said...
These really ARE nice socks, and I'm somewhat of a sock fanatic ... or perhaps I should say I WOULD be if I could FIND socks that I really like. I wear a size 10 shoe, so the run-of-the-mill Wal-Mart socks or whatever often feel too short in the toes, thus driving me MO' CRAZY than I already am! That HEEL is really nice. Love the photo, and I think your dog is ready for ANOTHER walk.
1/17/11 11:30 PM
Deborah K said...
Now here's a nutty question for you. I have been wanting to sew knee socks from a stretchy cotton knit. I know this pattern is for fleece, but do you think it would work in a stretch cotton knit? Thanks.
1/18/11 0:04 AM
JudyHan said...
I made a ton of these for Christmas this year and had a blast - so easy! The socks are very warm too! It is a great way to get little kids on the sewing machine.
1/18/11 9:17 AM
AnitaJJ said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. And to Deborah, after making the fleece pair, I made a pair out of "CoolMax" which is one of those stretchy anti-wicking thin fabrics used for running shirts and other athletic garb. They turned out GREAT. I will add a pic of those and some description.
1/18/11 10:10 PM
JETrinity said...
Hey, you got your DH to cut out the fabric just like I do. Congratulations on a nice pair of socks.
2/3/11 1:19 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2008-20
photo
Review by JuliaS on 1/15/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern
Oliver + S Lullaby Layette Set Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
Butterick 5765 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8499
photo
Review by arianamani... on 11/2/09
Read Review

Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Favorite Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Edith Blouse Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us