SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> f890 (Socks)

Viewed 222 times 
Reviewed by:AnitaJJ
photo

 
 
About AnitaJJstar
FL USA
Member since: 7/6/08
Reviews written: 38
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 37
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/11 1:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JETrinity said...
Hey, you got your DH to cut out the fabric just like I do. Congratulations on a nice pair of socks.
2/3/11 1:19 PM
AnitaJJ said...
Thanks for all the nice comments. And to Deborah, after making the fleece pair, I made a pair out of "CoolMax" which is one of those stretchy anti-wicking thin fabrics used for running shirts and other athletic garb. They turned out GREAT. I will add a pic of those and some description.
1/18/11 10:10 PM
JudyHan said...
I made a ton of these for Christmas this year and had a blast - so easy! The socks are very warm too! It is a great way to get little kids on the sewing machine.
1/18/11 9:17 AM
Deborah K said...
Now here's a nutty question for you. I have been wanting to sew knee socks from a stretchy cotton knit. I know this pattern is for fleece, but do you think it would work in a stretch cotton knit? Thanks.
1/18/11 0:04 AM
Annette1 said...
These really ARE nice socks, and I'm somewhat of a sock fanatic ... or perhaps I should say I WOULD be if I could FIND socks that I really like. I wear a size 10 shoe, so the run-of-the-mill Wal-Mart socks or whatever often feel too short in the toes, thus driving me MO' CRAZY than I already am! That HEEL is really nice. Love the photo, and I think your dog is ready for ANOTHER walk.
1/17/11 11:30 PM
SewWil said...
Great socks. Thanks for reviewing this.
1/17/11 7:42 PM
sewtime said...
Very nice!!
1/17/11 5:36 PM
moonthirty said...
Very cool... Will look for this pattern!
1/17/11 3:33 PM
MNBarb said...
I love the modeling. I never thought fleece socks could work so you've proven me wrong.
1/17/11 3:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6097

photo
by: Pink Holly...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5890

photo
by: MNBarb

Review