SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3620 (Misses Fitted Blouses)

9 more reviews
Viewed 502 times 
Reviewed by:MNBarb
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MNBarbstarstarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 4/3/10
Reviews written: 142
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 76 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/11 4:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mastdenman said...
I like it. Maybe you could wear it with a silky blouse or sleeveless silky blouse underneath.
1/17/11 4:40 PM
mhk3boys said...
I like your color and the buttons! The fit is pretty good also!
1/17/11 4:48 PM
Knitz said...
Sorry it didn't work the way you would have liked, but I think this would be a really attractive style for you done as a blouse.
1/17/11 5:30 PM
sew2little said...
Perhaps if you don't compare it to your inspiration you'll like this jacket. It looks great on you!
1/17/11 5:44 PM
Mushywear said...
This jacket looks nicely balanced, well sewn, and beautifully fit. See if it will grow on you. It's a unique alternative to a run of the mill jacket. I really like the colorful lining too.
1/17/11 6:44 PM
SewWil said...
I think it looks good. "Walk away" from it for a bit and see if you like it better when you come back to it. I suggest you wear it out. I bet you will get some compliments on it. That may change your mind...
1/17/11 7:46 PM
Gelbean said...
I think it looks perfect. I'm sorry you don't like it. Maybe it's just not how you imagined it but it could grow on you.
1/17/11 8:01 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I think it has a lot of possibilities, it does look good and fits very nice. I like the first idea of a silk blouse under it and the lining won't stick. You could also play around with the ties. Can they be used in the back or a buckle added. It looks nice as is, also looks like you have lots of options yet.
1/17/11 9:41 PM
21wale said...
Before I read your review, I thought the picture was sooooo cute. It's a great style and really suits you. If the fit of the fabric doesn't grow on you, you should try it as a blouse. And I'm glad you mentioned the trouble with the lining. I probably would have lined it in whatever seemed good at the time without realizing the reason behind slippery linings.
1/17/11 10:28 PM
Annette1 said...
I've reviewed a few flops in my day, but I'm having trouble seeing THIS as a flop! It really does look NICE on you. I hope you'll wear it, and it escapes being a wadder!
1/17/11 11:28 PM
FreyaStark said...
Your concept is a good one. I think it's better than a wadder.
1/18/11 4:04 AM
Margaret said...
I think it looks really good on you. I wonder if you could use a slide buckle on the ties so they would seem less poky-outy.
1/18/11 4:16 AM
Barbara V said...
Very nice looking even though you are not quite happy with it. I think it looks nice as completed. If you are not satisfied with the tie detail, perhaps it could be replaced with a belt. I think just wear and enjoy :-)
1/18/11 12:02 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
Hmmm....I like it! It's unique, a great color that will go with anything and you seem to be of a size that you can get away with "pokey-outey" every once in a while - lol! I hope it does grow on you cuz it looks good on you!
1/18/11 4:03 PM
janet said...
You did a BEAUTIFUL job on your jacket. You look LOVELY in it. The lining looks adds to the Quality look of the jacket--I just would have used a "silkier" lining so that it is easier to take off and on. I hope you fall in love with your jacket soon.
1/18/11 8:43 PM
Scheryka said...
Neat blouse, very cute. I like that style a lot. I need a black blouse in my wardrobe, hmmm.
1/18/11 11:25 PM
mssewcrazy said...
That looks nice -maybe make a silky something to wear underneath. My favorite tank top is a silky knit poly animal print made of pure junk that I wear under a hoodie set zipped up. It doesn't wrinkle and the velour slides over it and provides a tiny accent of color at the neck-maybe some fabric silky like that would work under your nice jacket which is really attractive.
1/19/11 8:49 AM
lamstu said...
I also think it looks quite nice and not a wadder. Maybe you could just cut the ties off? and shape through the side seams and darts? Also, the buttons are high enough that you could just wear it as a blouse, nothing underneath? Good luck!
1/19/11 7:45 PM
JETrinity said...
This to me is not a flop. Maybe wear it unbuttoned once in a while and it will grow on you. I hope because you need to see some of my flops and will quickly know it is a flop.
2/3/11 1:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

McCall's 5927

photo
by: Sirena Sol

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Sewn Square One Swing Shift Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 5138

photo
by: redside

Review