Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 04-2010-102 (102)

6 more reviews
Viewed 268 times 
Reviewed by:JuneHawk
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JuneHawkstar
Member since: 3/30/09
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 65)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/20/11 5:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

Anne Georges FabricTreasury


Fine Natural Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JuneHawk said... (1/22/11 8:07 AM) Reply
Thanks everyone! I've been trying the blouse on in all types of outfits to see what works and it is so versatile!
lamstu said... (1/21/11 9:53 PM) Reply
Your blouse came out really well, all those toiles were worth the effort. I've been considering making this for some time, and in fact I pulled up the Burda pattern just yesterday! I like how you styled it with the belt especially. I enjoy unusual color combinations, and that light blue/purple is one of my favorites.
becca a said... (1/21/11 9:24 AM) Reply
What a lovely summery top!
pterion said... (1/21/11 9:18 AM) Reply
Wow, yours looks so much like the magazine, right down to the color! It came out really well, worth the extra time for all the buttons. Beautiful!
Terri A said... (1/21/11 1:49 AM) Reply
Just lovely! The two rows of buttons a nice touch.
Vintage Joan said... (1/20/11 5:48 PM) Reply
Beautiful! I can imagine that part of the headache was from those fabulous/cool two rows of tiny buttons, was it? :D
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Pattern Details
Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Tiny Handbag Pattern

Pattern Details