Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5201 (Sweater set) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1827 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Rebecca D
photo
Friend of PR
About Rebecca Dstar
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 21
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:7/6/04 10:17 AM
Last Updated:7/7/04 9:19 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rebecca D said...
There is a picture to post, but I am having my usual troubles remembering how to get it there and I have to go to work. Aaargh. Yea, I got it there.
7/7/04 9:21 AM
PVA said...
I love your fabric, and the way you used it to get the more flattering look! The color is lovely! I have a white knit fabric I found at a yard sale, and I'm going to use the dye to get a really soft green -- thanks for the idea!
7/7/04 10:04 AM
JoleneF said...
You really did a great job with this and I like the effect of sewing the seams the way you did.
7/7/04 10:06 AM
Lisa Laree said...
Wow, you tried a lot of new techniques here! Love that color! I currently have a project that I did the ' fling myself at the machine after spending hours and hours pondering a project and all the careful thought is not accompanied in careful sewing' thing on, too...so it's going to be a teense shorter than I planned; nice to know I'm not the only one plagued by reckless optimism! ;)
7/7/04 10:08 AM
D1Diva said...
You would never know by looking that the bow was hiding anything. Looks better than most RTW. Great job and very inspiring review!
7/7/04 10:23 AM
cindyann said...
What a wonderful way to change a fabric. Beautiful color and a nice texture. Thanks for the review.
7/7/04 12:09 PM
AnneM said...
Are you saying that you clipped those vertical lines open? I like it, but wouldn't have the patience for that. I like the top, and you are right - the uneveness you mention really isn't noticable.
7/8/04 4:33 AM
Rebecca D said...
I did clip the vertical lines open and I may never have the patience for it again. I'm grateful to NPR news radio for their continued support during sewing projects. Thanks for all the kind words, everyone.
7/8/04 7:15 AM
Julia Graham said...
Rebecca, that fabric is really cool! Color and technique both gorgeous. And I love your "psychological reflections" category! :-)
10/8/04 5:46 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

No Pattern Used Pillows
photo
Review by mClones on 4/22/05
Read Review

Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )
Butterick 6837 Pattern ( Size L-XL )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1611 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5877 Pajama Shorts
photo
Review by SunnyQ on 10/7/07
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

In-House Blossom Digital Pattern
In-House Blossom Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern
Favorite Things The Frayed Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us