SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8694 (Misses' Wrap And Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 864 times 
Reviewed by:Veronimuse
photo

 
 
About Veronimusestar
Member since: 12/17/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/11 12:01 PM
Last Updated:2/16/12 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Veronimuse said...
@lamstu--Every time I wore the dress, I forgot to take a picture with the bolero. To give you an idea, I wore a sleek black floor length jersey knit dress with an empire waistline, a beaded v-neck, and inch-wide beaded straps that cross each other mid-back. I don't expect to be have an occasion to wear it again any time soon, and I'm hesitant to mess with editing this review again in case something else gets messed up! Not sure why I had such a challenging time getting the photos linked, but I'm glad they're working now. :-)
2/18/12 0:12 AM
lamstu said...
The thumbnail doesn't work, but the three links at the end were okay. This looks like a nice topper - would be interesting to see it with the dress too, but you've had so much trouble already...
2/17/12 4:38 AM
Veronimuse said...
@Claverie--try it now. I just re-uploaded the links to the photos so hopefully the links are working correctly now.
2/16/12 9:12 PM
Claverie said...
Nope, no photos.
2/16/12 12:58 PM
Veronimuse said...
Finally figured out how to add photos! Yay!
2/16/12 12:41 PM
Veronimuse said...
Ugh, I'm trying to post photos but for whatever reason it's not working! Please bear with me as I figure this out. Thought I'd have these photos posted a LONG time ago!
4/19/11 8:00 PM
Laurie Lou said...
Ooh, sounds very interesting what you did to it! I hope you can find time to get more pictures. I'd love to see the details ...and I could not enlarge the thumbpring. Sounds like a nice jacket!
3/23/11 5:20 PM
becca a said...
I can't wait to see your jacket.
1/22/11 6:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 222944-1000

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review
Sew Liberated Montessori Child\'s Apron

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

More Info
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

More Info