SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8694 (Misses' Wrap And Jacket)

1 more reviews
Viewed 869 times 
Reviewed by:Veronimuse
photo

 
 
About Veronimusestar
Member since: 12/17/10
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 7)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/11 12:01 PM
Last Updated:2/16/12 9:11 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Veronimuse said... (2/18/12 0:12 AM) Reply
@lamstu--Every time I wore the dress, I forgot to take a picture with the bolero. To give you an idea, I wore a sleek black floor length jersey knit dress with an empire waistline, a beaded v-neck, and inch-wide beaded straps that cross each other mid-back. I don't expect to be have an occasion to wear it again any time soon, and I'm hesitant to mess with editing this review again in case something else gets messed up! Not sure why I had such a challenging time getting the photos linked, but I'm glad they're working now. :-)
lamstu said... (2/17/12 4:38 AM) Reply
The thumbnail doesn't work, but the three links at the end were okay. This looks like a nice topper - would be interesting to see it with the dress too, but you've had so much trouble already...
Veronimuse said... (2/16/12 9:12 PM) Reply
@Claverie--try it now. I just re-uploaded the links to the photos so hopefully the links are working correctly now.
Claverie said... (2/16/12 12:58 PM) Reply
Nope, no photos.
Veronimuse said... (2/16/12 12:41 PM) Reply
Finally figured out how to add photos! Yay!
Veronimuse said... (4/19/11 8:00 PM) Reply
Ugh, I'm trying to post photos but for whatever reason it's not working! Please bear with me as I figure this out. Thought I'd have these photos posted a LONG time ago!
Laurie Lou said... (3/23/11 5:20 PM) Reply
Ooh, sounds very interesting what you did to it! I hope you can find time to get more pictures. I'd love to see the details ...and I could not enlarge the thumbpring. Sounds like a nice jacket!
becca a said... (1/22/11 6:22 AM) Reply
I can't wait to see your jacket.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Burda 05-2009- 123

photo
by: HRigg

Review
Other 1101

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details