SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/11 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Definitely not frumpy! The shape is really flattering on you and the style enhances your waist. You should make more!
1/21/11 1:39 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty! Nice fit and great colors on you! I like the styling with the cardigan, too.
1/21/11 1:50 PM
MNBarb said...
Easy to wear and very nice on you. I like with and without the cardi.
1/21/11 2:37 PM
ggf2005 said...
Very cute...I like the print!
1/21/11 5:00 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is REALLY cute! I really like the fabric, the neckline and how you styled it with and without the cardian. Nice job!
1/21/11 9:24 PM
SewWil said...
Great dress. Love the print.
1/21/11 11:57 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress. The fabric is beautiful and the dress looks great on you and very flattering. i agree with nicegirl. You should make more!
1/22/11 8:29 AM
trinicity said...
so cute, this dress looks great on you
1/22/11 9:05 AM
1SewSweet said...
I really like this dress on you! I love the print and you're sooooo correct about Spring...I think it's the thought Summer's on the way!
1/22/11 10:04 AM
Nessa09 said...
A nice dress that looks great on you!
1/22/11 10:59 PM
Scheri said...
Thank you. had thought about giving this a try but after your comment on bust hip ratio I think better not I am a size 18-20 and very straight from bust to waist. I do love your fabric choice and think it looks very good on you
2/7/11 10:21 AM
gailf58 said...
Just added this to my wish list because I think it might be very forgiving for my expanding waistline. Thanks so much for the review!
4/22/11 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Vogue Patterns 8606

photo
by: Jazzhot

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2008-3

photo
by: Deepika

Review