SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8663 (Misses' Dress)

28 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:narcissaqtpie
photo

 
 
About narcissaqtpiestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 1/15/05
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 39 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/11 1:34 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said...
Definitely not frumpy! The shape is really flattering on you and the style enhances your waist. You should make more!
1/21/11 1:39 PM
21wale said...
Very pretty! Nice fit and great colors on you! I like the styling with the cardigan, too.
1/21/11 1:50 PM
MNBarb said...
Easy to wear and very nice on you. I like with and without the cardi.
1/21/11 2:37 PM
ggf2005 said...
Very cute...I like the print!
1/21/11 5:00 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is REALLY cute! I really like the fabric, the neckline and how you styled it with and without the cardian. Nice job!
1/21/11 9:24 PM
SewWil said...
Great dress. Love the print.
1/21/11 11:57 PM
imsewcrazy said...
Very pretty dress. The fabric is beautiful and the dress looks great on you and very flattering. i agree with nicegirl. You should make more!
1/22/11 8:29 AM
trinicity said...
so cute, this dress looks great on you
1/22/11 9:05 AM
1SewSweet said...
I really like this dress on you! I love the print and you're sooooo correct about Spring...I think it's the thought Summer's on the way!
1/22/11 10:04 AM
Nessa09 said...
A nice dress that looks great on you!
1/22/11 10:59 PM
Scheri said...
Thank you. had thought about giving this a try but after your comment on bust hip ratio I think better not I am a size 18-20 and very straight from bust to waist. I do love your fabric choice and think it looks very good on you
2/7/11 10:21 AM
gailf58 said...
Just added this to my wish list because I think it might be very forgiving for my expanding waistline. Thanks so much for the review!
4/22/11 9:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Other Eider Tunic

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Hip Skirts Pattern

Buy Now