Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8615 (SPEC OCCASION) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 503 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:GodsgirlT
photo
About GodsgirlT
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:2/4/11 0:15 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.50     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pammieh said...
I love this dress on you - and congratulations with the plaid!
2/4/11 3:44 AM
Christas said...
Love that plaid! Super cute dress!
2/4/11 10:32 AM
marjoriekh said...
You really have a good sense of what suits you -- this plaid is very flattering on you! The dress seems such a perfect style for you, too; you might post your neckline problems over on the message boards, where I bet you'd get the advice you need to fix them. Then you can make it up again in another great fabric.
2/4/11 10:49 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking dress. And I like the Sew SMART in 2011.
2/4/11 11:08 AM
cleverkitty said...
Hello Ohio, Beautiful dress, looks wonderful on you. I love plaid too. I Will be looking for more post from you. From Berea Ohio :)
2/4/11 1:13 PM
ggf2005 said...
I love your dress, I made this one but it just makes me look frumpy...maybe it was the fabric i used...
2/4/11 2:41 PM
SewWil said...
Beautiful dress. Looks GREAT in plaid. Good job!
2/4/11 3:19 PM
GodsgirlT said...
Thanks for taking the time to comment! I appeciate it! Shout out to BEREA, OHIO - Cleverkitty! I'm gonna find you as a member and follow you too! Thanks again to all! OH......IO!
2/5/11 9:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
You are also SEW pretty in plaid!
2/5/11 11:35 AM
Enid E said...
The plaid is so becoming on you! and I like how you pulled it all together with your under garments and the red shoes. Good job!
2/5/11 4:45 PM
beth5646 said...
Wow--your dress is gorgeous. I bought some very similar fabric a few years ago but have been to afraid to cut into it. So I really congratulate you on your beautiful dress and your success on matching those plaids. Also, I joined your Blog. Thanks for writing.
2/5/11 8:57 PM
ChristineX said...
Great dress! I love plaids too!
2/6/11 1:36 PM
AEC said...
I LOVE this plaid (went to the College of Wooster in Wooster, OH - school tartan!), and the dress looks great! You've inspired me to get this pattern out of my stash.
4/20/11 8:37 PM
marec said...
Magnificent plaid dress-I love it with the leggings and red shoes.
5/4/11 3:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 4/6/10
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6365 Apron
photo
Review by sewinfranc... on 2/5/13
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6566 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6566 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8903 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8903 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us