SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses and Jacket)

81 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/11/11 6:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Haselinchen said...
I really like your version of the dress! It is a clean look that makes me think about making it again :)
4/11/11 6:50 PM
Haselinchen said...

4/11/11 6:50 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
I think the dress and jacket look nice together. I love the print of your jacket. I had similar issues with arm gaping in the dress because of not using a stretchy material.
4/11/11 8:53 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, you are styling with the boots, etc! Thanks for reviewing the dress. It doesn't get as much attention as the jacket. I don't really see any "gaping", except maybe in the side view. There it appears that you could take-in the upper side seam, near the underarm. Otherwise, in the photos it looks great. It looks like a nice summer dress. The jacket fabric is great!
4/11/11 8:53 PM
SewWil said...
Great job! The jacket is beautiful. I love the fabric. The entire ensemble looks great (boots and all!).
4/11/11 9:02 PM
Christas said...
The jacket and dress are really nice. I like how you have them styled with tights and boots..... CUTE!
4/11/11 9:08 PM
mesewlot said...
As I've said this a great outfit on you. And, btw, that word from your pastor was/is a great word. :)
4/11/11 10:05 PM
cleverkitty said...
Wow you lined the jacket AND you made the dress. I made this jacket and my daughter has it in her closet at her house along with the pattern too, I told her I need it back to make the dress Especially now that I see yours.... I need it bad Love your outfit!!!
4/11/11 10:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Both dress and jacket look terrific and especially cute with tights and boots.
4/11/11 11:50 PM
trinicity said...
very nice outfit, great job
4/12/11 3:35 AM
poppykettle said...
I love the combination of blue and white contract fabric that you used on your dress, and it looks fabulous on you to boot :)
4/12/11 8:12 AM
Levone said...
Lovely jacket and dress!
4/12/11 9:01 AM
JanElise said...
our whole outfit is really nicely put together. I love that jacket!
4/19/11 1:39 PM
sewmytime said...
I love this dres and jacket combo!
4/24/11 2:46 PM
marec said...
Wonderful jacket and dress! Your style is so cute and feminine without being too sweet :-) Off to look at your other reviews!
5/4/11 3:09 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Beautiful outfit! I like the colors you chose for the dress. Will you please, please, please make one in pink leather??
5/4/11 4:08 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Buy Now
Popolok Design Popolok design:LuLu dress

photo
by: KateS

Review