SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2443 (Misses' Dresses and Jacket)

81 more reviews
Viewed 375 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 20 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/11/11 6:18 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fattyboomboom said...
Beautiful outfit! I like the colors you chose for the dress. Will you please, please, please make one in pink leather??
5/4/11 4:08 PM
marec said...
Wonderful jacket and dress! Your style is so cute and feminine without being too sweet :-) Off to look at your other reviews!
5/4/11 3:09 PM
sewmytime said...
I love this dres and jacket combo!
4/24/11 2:46 PM
JanElise said...
our whole outfit is really nicely put together. I love that jacket!
4/19/11 1:39 PM
Levone said...
Lovely jacket and dress!
4/12/11 9:01 AM
poppykettle said...
I love the combination of blue and white contract fabric that you used on your dress, and it looks fabulous on you to boot :)
4/12/11 8:12 AM
trinicity said...
very nice outfit, great job
4/12/11 3:35 AM
Barbara V said...
Both dress and jacket look terrific and especially cute with tights and boots.
4/11/11 11:50 PM
cleverkitty said...
Wow you lined the jacket AND you made the dress. I made this jacket and my daughter has it in her closet at her house along with the pattern too, I told her I need it back to make the dress Especially now that I see yours.... I need it bad Love your outfit!!!
4/11/11 10:19 PM
mesewlot said...
As I've said this a great outfit on you. And, btw, that word from your pastor was/is a great word. :)
4/11/11 10:05 PM
Christas said...
The jacket and dress are really nice. I like how you have them styled with tights and boots..... CUTE!
4/11/11 9:08 PM
SewWil said...
Great job! The jacket is beautiful. I love the fabric. The entire ensemble looks great (boots and all!).
4/11/11 9:02 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, you are styling with the boots, etc! Thanks for reviewing the dress. It doesn't get as much attention as the jacket. I don't really see any "gaping", except maybe in the side view. There it appears that you could take-in the upper side seam, near the underarm. Otherwise, in the photos it looks great. It looks like a nice summer dress. The jacket fabric is great!
4/11/11 8:53 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
I think the dress and jacket look nice together. I love the print of your jacket. I had similar issues with arm gaping in the dress because of not using a stretchy material.
4/11/11 8:53 PM
Haselinchen said...

4/11/11 6:50 PM
Haselinchen said...
I really like your version of the dress! It is a clean look that makes me think about making it again :)
4/11/11 6:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 12-2010-140

photo
by: kerrybum

Review