Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2443 (Misses' Dresses and Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 372 times 79 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:GodsgirlT
photo
About GodsgirlT
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2011
Posted on:4/11/11 6:18 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Vests    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Haselinchen said...
I really like your version of the dress! It is a clean look that makes me think about making it again :)
4/11/11 6:50 PM
Haselinchen said...

4/11/11 6:50 PM
Sweetheart3 said...
I think the dress and jacket look nice together. I love the print of your jacket. I had similar issues with arm gaping in the dress because of not using a stretchy material.
4/11/11 8:53 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, you are styling with the boots, etc! Thanks for reviewing the dress. It doesn't get as much attention as the jacket. I don't really see any "gaping", except maybe in the side view. There it appears that you could take-in the upper side seam, near the underarm. Otherwise, in the photos it looks great. It looks like a nice summer dress. The jacket fabric is great!
4/11/11 8:53 PM
SewWil said...
Great job! The jacket is beautiful. I love the fabric. The entire ensemble looks great (boots and all!).
4/11/11 9:02 PM
Christas said...
The jacket and dress are really nice. I like how you have them styled with tights and boots..... CUTE!
4/11/11 9:08 PM
mesewlot said...
As I've said this a great outfit on you. And, btw, that word from your pastor was/is a great word. :)
4/11/11 10:05 PM
cleverkitty said...
Wow you lined the jacket AND you made the dress. I made this jacket and my daughter has it in her closet at her house along with the pattern too, I told her I need it back to make the dress Especially now that I see yours.... I need it bad Love your outfit!!!
4/11/11 10:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Both dress and jacket look terrific and especially cute with tights and boots.
4/11/11 11:50 PM
trinicity said...
very nice outfit, great job
4/12/11 3:35 AM
poppykettle said...
I love the combination of blue and white contract fabric that you used on your dress, and it looks fabulous on you to boot :)
4/12/11 8:12 AM
Levone said...
Lovely jacket and dress!
4/12/11 9:01 AM
JanElise said...
our whole outfit is really nicely put together. I love that jacket!
4/19/11 1:39 PM
sewmytime said...
I love this dres and jacket combo!
4/24/11 2:46 PM
marec said...
Wonderful jacket and dress! Your style is so cute and feminine without being too sweet :-) Off to look at your other reviews!
5/4/11 3:09 PM
fattyboomboom said...
Beautiful outfit! I like the colors you chose for the dress. Will you please, please, please make one in pink leather??
5/4/11 4:08 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

McCall's 4437 OOP
photo
Review by jhansby on 4/29/08
Read Review

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XL-3L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Beret Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-1999-134
photo
Review by arianamani... on 1/13/10
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Details
Price: $35.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1711 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1711 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 8186 Pattern
Burda 8186 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us