SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2501 (Misses Tops)

26 more reviews
Viewed 392 times 
Reviewed by:VirginiasDghter
photo

 
 
About VirginiasDghter
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 33
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/11 6:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
LOVE the reverse polka-dots!! Fun! Young! Movement!! Very pretty Lady!! ;)
5/22/11 6:37 PM
Patti B said...
Such a cute blouse! How did I miss this pattern? It's on my wishlist now.
5/22/11 6:58 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Beautiful!
5/22/11 9:10 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I have this pattern and haven't made it up yet. Thanks for the review because I really love this top. Poka dots are perfect, looks great on you.
5/22/11 9:19 PM
Puppy said...
That's an extremely cute outfit! You're always so well turned out, and, well, cute/stylish!!
5/22/11 9:34 PM
Elke said...
Very cute blouse...love the fabric! It looks great on you.
5/22/11 10:33 PM
Barbara V said...
This is SO pretty on you! What a great fit and nice choice of fabric. I want to make this version sometime soon!
5/22/11 10:57 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse! Love the outfit.
5/22/11 11:56 PM
pdiddly said...
Great looking blouse
5/23/11 1:58 AM
mending maven said...
Look at you in your fresh looking polka dots. LOVE IT!
5/23/11 7:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh my I LOVE LOVE this on you, I wrote the pattern down. I just got done with a silky polyester top and had a hard time keeping the darts flat, ironing was difficult polyester has a mind of it's own. Yours looks just beautiful the whole outfit is sharp.
5/23/11 8:09 AM
Woolygal said...
What a great outfit. You did it on this one.
5/23/11 8:10 AM
Christas said...
What a very cute outfit! I love your new blouse! Your fabric choice and fit look perfect. Nice sewing.
5/23/11 8:35 AM
cindyann said...
I love it! I could never pass up polka dots and that outfit is wonderful. Nice work.
5/23/11 9:07 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty blouse, I love polka dots! Looks great on you.
5/23/11 9:59 AM
Sheila457 said...
Soooo pretty, you looks great.
5/23/11 5:07 PM
grey ann said...
A perfect summer outfit. Looks terrific on you and the reverse polka-dots work so well together!
6/7/11 6:14 PM
Bonnie O said...
What a fabulous outfit! You look fabulous! And I love reading your blog. "Do a little dance..." LOL
7/8/11 10:11 AM
waltzqueen said...
SO CUTE!!!! I love this top! and I love it with the opposition skirt. Tres chic!
7/13/11 4:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Simplicity 1891 - 1956 OOP Blouses

photo
by: motorharp

Review
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Patrones Magazine 303-17

photo
by: Mikgirl

Review