Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2501 (Misses Tops) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 391 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:GodsgirlT
photo
About GodsgirlT
OH USA
Member since: 3/6/10
Reviews written: 32
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:5/22/11 6:26 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
LOVE the reverse polka-dots!! Fun! Young! Movement!! Very pretty Lady!! ;)
5/22/11 6:37 PM
Patti B said...
Such a cute blouse! How did I miss this pattern? It's on my wishlist now.
5/22/11 6:58 PM
Carol Mendoza said...
Beautiful!
5/22/11 9:10 PM
RadarRadiance said...
I have this pattern and haven't made it up yet. Thanks for the review because I really love this top. Poka dots are perfect, looks great on you.
5/22/11 9:19 PM
Puppy said...
That's an extremely cute outfit! You're always so well turned out, and, well, cute/stylish!!
5/22/11 9:34 PM
Elke said...
Very cute blouse...love the fabric! It looks great on you.
5/22/11 10:33 PM
Barbara V said...
This is SO pretty on you! What a great fit and nice choice of fabric. I want to make this version sometime soon!
5/22/11 10:57 PM
SewWil said...
Very pretty blouse! Love the outfit.
5/22/11 11:56 PM
pdiddly said...
Great looking blouse
5/23/11 1:58 AM
mending maven said...
Look at you in your fresh looking polka dots. LOVE IT!
5/23/11 7:48 AM
cleverkitty said...
oh my I LOVE LOVE this on you, I wrote the pattern down. I just got done with a silky polyester top and had a hard time keeping the darts flat, ironing was difficult polyester has a mind of it's own. Yours looks just beautiful the whole outfit is sharp.
5/23/11 8:09 AM
Woolygal said...
What a great outfit. You did it on this one.
5/23/11 8:10 AM
Christas said...
What a very cute outfit! I love your new blouse! Your fabric choice and fit look perfect. Nice sewing.
5/23/11 8:35 AM
cindyann said...
I love it! I could never pass up polka dots and that outfit is wonderful. Nice work.
5/23/11 9:07 AM
Obrooks770 said...
Pretty blouse, I love polka dots! Looks great on you.
5/23/11 9:59 AM
Sheila457 said...
Soooo pretty, you looks great.
5/23/11 5:07 PM
grey ann said...
A perfect summer outfit. Looks terrific on you and the reverse polka-dots work so well together!
6/7/11 6:14 PM
Bonnie O said...
What a fabulous outfit! You look fabulous! And I love reading your blog. "Do a little dance..." LOL
7/8/11 10:11 AM
waltzqueen said...
SO CUTE!!!! I love this top! and I love it with the opposition skirt. Tres chic!
7/13/11 4:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 4878
photo
Review by mdeeter on 1/3/09
Read Review

McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )
McCalls 6729 Pattern ( Size 1-2-3 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1348 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Jane Over Shirt
photo
Review by GayMcDonel... on 6/26/12
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)
Simple Things Simply Sweet Circle Scarf Digital Pattern (006)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Ikina Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us