SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5525 (Misses' Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
Friend of PR

About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 387 (patterns: 386)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 223 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/11 11:46 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
gmaurizio said... (1/17/12 6:00 PM) Reply
I made this as well in cotton knit with contrasting sleeves and bottom (view A). I am VERY broad shouldered for my size and I couldn't keep the contrasting top portion from slipping off my shoulders. It's really cute, but needs some adjustment in the top/contrasting piece and straight top along the bust.
redcleo said... (4/22/11 11:31 AM) Reply
Loving the idea about elastic in the neckline! I just made this up, and don't like that the neckline gapes a bit, so maybe I'll add this modification in and see if it works. Thanks!
JETrinity said... (1/23/11 1:33 PM) Reply
Very cute top. Love how you made the pleats go down rather than up.
callmeRuth said... (1/23/11 12:34 PM) Reply
Such a pretty top, and beautiful fabric.
Ellenatlga said... (1/22/11 9:41 AM) Reply
Very cute!! Great fabric
carolynw said... (1/22/11 9:36 AM) Reply
Love your top and the fabric is beautiful. Not sure how I passed this pattern but now have added to must get - thanks for a great review
dwindy said... (1/22/11 9:08 AM) Reply
Wow. Beautiful. This pattern is one of my new favorites. I have been cutting the neckline a size smaller, and it works great. Also using clear elastic in the seam allowance, stretching it a tiny bit.
Terri A said... (1/22/11 1:53 AM) Reply
OHHHH beautiful fabric! cute cute...
SewWil said... (1/21/11 11:52 PM) Reply
I love your top. Beautiful fabric. I don't know how I missed this pattern. I need to add it to my list.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

My Favorite Duffle Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Pattern Details
Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2011-33

by: sunnysewin...