SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5525 (Misses' Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 394 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 201 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/11 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gmaurizio said... (1/17/12 6:00 PM) Reply
I made this as well in cotton knit with contrasting sleeves and bottom (view A). I am VERY broad shouldered for my size and I couldn't keep the contrasting top portion from slipping off my shoulders. It's really cute, but needs some adjustment in the top/contrasting piece and straight top along the bust.
redcleo said... (4/22/11 11:31 AM) Reply
Loving the idea about elastic in the neckline! I just made this up, and don't like that the neckline gapes a bit, so maybe I'll add this modification in and see if it works. Thanks!
JETrinity said... (1/23/11 1:33 PM) Reply
Very cute top. Love how you made the pleats go down rather than up.
callmeRuth said... (1/23/11 12:34 PM) Reply
Such a pretty top, and beautiful fabric.
Ellenatlga said... (1/22/11 9:41 AM) Reply
Very cute!! Great fabric
carolynw said... (1/22/11 9:36 AM) Reply
Love your top and the fabric is beautiful. Not sure how I passed this pattern but now have added to must get - thanks for a great review
dwindy said... (1/22/11 9:08 AM) Reply
Wow. Beautiful. This pattern is one of my new favorites. I have been cutting the neckline a size smaller, and it works great. Also using clear elastic in the seam allowance, stretching it a tiny bit.
Terri A said... (1/22/11 1:53 AM) Reply
OHHHH beautiful fabric! cute cute...
SewWil said... (1/21/11 11:52 PM) Reply
I love your top. Beautiful fabric. I don't know how I missed this pattern. I need to add it to my list.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details