SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5525 (Misses' Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
Friend of PR

About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 393 (patterns: 392)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/11 11:46 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
gmaurizio said... (1/17/12 6:00 PM) Reply
I made this as well in cotton knit with contrasting sleeves and bottom (view A). I am VERY broad shouldered for my size and I couldn't keep the contrasting top portion from slipping off my shoulders. It's really cute, but needs some adjustment in the top/contrasting piece and straight top along the bust.
redcleo said... (4/22/11 11:31 AM) Reply
Loving the idea about elastic in the neckline! I just made this up, and don't like that the neckline gapes a bit, so maybe I'll add this modification in and see if it works. Thanks!
JETrinity said... (1/23/11 1:33 PM) Reply
Very cute top. Love how you made the pleats go down rather than up.
callmeRuth said... (1/23/11 12:34 PM) Reply
Such a pretty top, and beautiful fabric.
Ellenatlga said... (1/22/11 9:41 AM) Reply
Very cute!! Great fabric
carolynw said... (1/22/11 9:36 AM) Reply
Love your top and the fabric is beautiful. Not sure how I passed this pattern but now have added to must get - thanks for a great review
dwindy said... (1/22/11 9:08 AM) Reply
Wow. Beautiful. This pattern is one of my new favorites. I have been cutting the neckline a size smaller, and it works great. Also using clear elastic in the seam allowance, stretching it a tiny bit.
Terri A said... (1/22/11 1:53 AM) Reply
OHHHH beautiful fabric! cute cute...
SewWil said... (1/21/11 11:52 PM) Reply
I love your top. Beautiful fabric. I don't know how I missed this pattern. I need to add it to my list.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2006-123

by: yummymummy...

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Pattern Details
Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Victoria Jones Collection Happi Coat & Hanten (230)

Pattern Details