SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5525 (Misses' Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 391 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 351
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 182 people
patterns reviewed: 350
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/11 11:46 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewWil said...
I love your top. Beautiful fabric. I don't know how I missed this pattern. I need to add it to my list.
1/21/11 11:52 PM
Terri A said...
OHHHH beautiful fabric! cute cute...
1/22/11 1:53 AM
dwindy said...
Wow. Beautiful. This pattern is one of my new favorites. I have been cutting the neckline a size smaller, and it works great. Also using clear elastic in the seam allowance, stretching it a tiny bit.
1/22/11 9:08 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top and the fabric is beautiful. Not sure how I passed this pattern but now have added to must get - thanks for a great review
1/22/11 9:36 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Very cute!! Great fabric
1/22/11 9:41 AM
callmeRuth said...
Such a pretty top, and beautiful fabric.
1/23/11 12:34 PM
JETrinity said...
Very cute top. Love how you made the pleats go down rather than up.
1/23/11 1:33 PM
redcleo said...
Loving the idea about elastic in the neckline! I just made this up, and don't like that the neckline gapes a bit, so maybe I'll add this modification in and see if it works. Thanks!
4/22/11 11:31 AM
gmaurizio said...
I made this as well in cotton knit with contrasting sleeves and bottom (view A). I am VERY broad shouldered for my size and I couldn't keep the contrasting top portion from slipping off my shoulders. It's really cute, but needs some adjustment in the top/contrasting piece and straight top along the bust.
1/17/12 6:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1004

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
KnipMode Magazine 05-2011-11

photo
by: evyline

Review
Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Sewing Workshop Now & Zen Shirts Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Sew Chic Southern Belle Dress Pattern (ln8503)

Buy Now