SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5525 (Misses' Top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 395 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 384 (patterns: 383)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 220 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/21/11 11:46 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gmaurizio said... (1/17/12 6:00 PM) Reply
I made this as well in cotton knit with contrasting sleeves and bottom (view A). I am VERY broad shouldered for my size and I couldn't keep the contrasting top portion from slipping off my shoulders. It's really cute, but needs some adjustment in the top/contrasting piece and straight top along the bust.
redcleo said... (4/22/11 11:31 AM) Reply
Loving the idea about elastic in the neckline! I just made this up, and don't like that the neckline gapes a bit, so maybe I'll add this modification in and see if it works. Thanks!
JETrinity said... (1/23/11 1:33 PM) Reply
Very cute top. Love how you made the pleats go down rather than up.
callmeRuth said... (1/23/11 12:34 PM) Reply
Such a pretty top, and beautiful fabric.
Ellenatlga said... (1/22/11 9:41 AM) Reply
Very cute!! Great fabric
carolynw said... (1/22/11 9:36 AM) Reply
Love your top and the fabric is beautiful. Not sure how I passed this pattern but now have added to must get - thanks for a great review
dwindy said... (1/22/11 9:08 AM) Reply
Wow. Beautiful. This pattern is one of my new favorites. I have been cutting the neckline a size smaller, and it works great. Also using clear elastic in the seam allowance, stretching it a tiny bit.
Terri A said... (1/22/11 1:53 AM) Reply
OHHHH beautiful fabric! cute cute...
SewWil said... (1/21/11 11:52 PM) Reply
I love your top. Beautiful fabric. I don't know how I missed this pattern. I need to add it to my list.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Butterick 3236

photo
by: Steph huck

Review
Sure-Fit Designs Pants Kit

photo
by: Annette Wr...

Review
Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Victory Nicola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Sew House Seven Rose City Halter Dress Paper Pattern

Pattern Details