SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6075 (Misses' Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 281 times 
Reviewed by:Andie25
photo

 
 
About Andie25star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/16/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/11 3:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kwpanthermom said...
is there another way you can post a picture? I am not a member of Facebook. Yep, I might be the only one...
1/22/11 10:34 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I have FB and I can't see the picture either. You'd have to change the permissions for who can see the picture
1/23/11 6:11 AM
gaylee1949 said...
I don't use Facebook either, or Twitter. I wish everyone would realize that some of us just don't use them!
1/23/11 11:34 AM
Andie25 said...
Hi, Ive uploaded my picture on to Flickr instead so hopefully people can see it.
1/25/11 11:11 AM
kwpanthermom said...
The dress is beautiful! Love the color. Thank you for your review and pictures; I may be using this pattern for a prom dress and I was curious to see it made up.
1/25/11 12:35 PM
Andie25 said...
Hi, thanks for your comment, this would look great as a prom dress. Im just stating to make my little sisters prom dress.
1/25/11 12:57 PM
JoJoMac said...
Gorgeous dress...I would love more information about the back modifications. :)
1/27/11 7:06 AM
Andie25 said...
To do the back alterations all I did was shorten the back pieces and sew a 1/2 cm piece of ribbon down each side with gaps to thread the ribbon through. It is purely decorative so there isnt much pull on it. I got the Idea because my friend sent me a picture if a Penelope curiz in a lovely red dress and this was the inspiration for this dress.
1/27/11 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Christine Jonson Double Collar Princess Jacket

Buy Now