SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6075 (Misses' Dresses)

1 more reviews
Viewed 283 times 
Reviewed by:Andie25
photo

 
 
About Andie25star
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 1/16/11
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/11 3:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Andie25 said...
To do the back alterations all I did was shorten the back pieces and sew a 1/2 cm piece of ribbon down each side with gaps to thread the ribbon through. It is purely decorative so there isnt much pull on it. I got the Idea because my friend sent me a picture if a Penelope curiz in a lovely red dress and this was the inspiration for this dress.
1/27/11 1:13 PM
JoJoMac said...
Gorgeous dress...I would love more information about the back modifications. :)
1/27/11 7:06 AM
Andie25 said...
Hi, thanks for your comment, this would look great as a prom dress. Im just stating to make my little sisters prom dress.
1/25/11 12:57 PM
kwpanthermom said...
The dress is beautiful! Love the color. Thank you for your review and pictures; I may be using this pattern for a prom dress and I was curious to see it made up.
1/25/11 12:35 PM
Andie25 said...
Hi, Ive uploaded my picture on to Flickr instead so hopefully people can see it.
1/25/11 11:11 AM
gaylee1949 said...
I don't use Facebook either, or Twitter. I wish everyone would realize that some of us just don't use them!
1/23/11 11:34 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I have FB and I can't see the picture either. You'd have to change the permissions for who can see the picture
1/23/11 6:11 AM
kwpanthermom said...
is there another way you can post a picture? I am not a member of Facebook. Yep, I might be the only one...
1/22/11 10:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2008-20

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now