SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> My Image Magazine> Winter 2010 M1003 (M1003 Vest)

3 more reviews
Viewed 195 times 
Reviewed by:SexiSadi
photo

 
 
About SexiSadistarstarstar
SC USA
Member since: 5/10/05
Reviews written: 134
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 108
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/22/11 11:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mhk3boys said...
I really like your vest! I agree with you on the weird instructions in English!
1/22/11 11:52 AM
Maggiedoll said...
That looks great! I love the way you did it, it can be hard to make velour look "right," you chose a great pattern for it.
1/22/11 12:50 PM
GlobalMom said...
Your cardigan looks great! And although I love the magazine, I have to agree about the English translation. I often went to the German for a more accurate description of what to do, but luckily it's not hard to figure out of you're experienced.
1/22/11 12:52 PM
no7262 said...
I really like your cardi! I ordered the mag a few weeks a go and I'm waiting for it to arrive! Thanks for the honest review about the instructions! Nora :)
1/22/11 1:30 PM
Ruth C said...
Thanks for the review. Does this magazine have plus-size patterns?
1/22/11 3:05 PM
SexiSadi said...
Hi Ruth, this was the first issue of this magazine that has been published. There we're no plus sized patterns in this issue. I don't know if there will be any in the next issues. You can maybe email them, there website is www.myimagemagazine.com
1/22/11 3:13 PM
my horse said...
It really looks like your cardi will love you! I like the style lines in it. Thanks for the review.
1/22/11 6:46 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Cute! I got my issue on Friday and ITA, there are some crazy translations in this magazine. Hopefully that will get better as they continue to publish. English is a crazy language after all.
1/23/11 5:53 PM
artzy_fartzy68 said...
Thanks! Your project turned out well. I'm making the tunic right now, M1007. I haven't even looked at the instructions, but I'm sure I'll be fine. Thanks for all the info on the patterns/mag.
1/24/11 9:30 PM
MyImage said...
Sorry about the weird instructions. Because it was our first edition we didn't had a big budget to make it. The English instructions in our new summer editions are much better!
2/18/11 9:46 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Simplicity 3566

photo
by: Annette1

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now