SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3513 (Knit skirts w wide waistband)

14 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 76)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 1:39 AM
Last Updated:1/23/11 1:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liz in Cville said... (9/28/11 5:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tip on accounting for weight of garment!
wendalia said... (6/3/11 0:00 AM) Reply
just made this skirt tonight, and now I'm checking the reviews. I need to go down at least one size too, perhaps two sizes. It turned out beautiful, so I'll send to my larger sister
Mary Nanna said... (1/23/11 1:32 PM) Reply
Great job on the skirt - it looks super comfy and like it will do you proud for the next wee while. Congratulations and all the best - I was going to say "for number 2" and then remembered you've probably only just recently toilet trained the first one!
glenj said... (1/23/11 6:20 AM) Reply
The skirt looks good.congrats on the bub.did you use fabric with the amount of stretch that the pattern allowed for;if it had more stretch then maybe thats why the sizing changed.
Natasha B said... (1/23/11 5:24 AM) Reply
You look great in the skirt, and congratulations again :)
MachelleH said... (1/23/11 3:28 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your pregnancy! My daughter is also expecting and this is exactly the type of maternity garment she is looking for. Thank you for the review and especially the heads up on the sizing!
FreyaStark said... (1/23/11 2:47 AM) Reply
It looks like a very comfortable garment. Good on you for persisting, and congratulations on your pregnancy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details
Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Pattern Details