SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3513 (Knit skirts w wide waistband)

14 more reviews
Viewed 517 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews: 83 (patterns: 77)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 1:39 AM
Last Updated:1/23/11 1:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Liz in Cville said... (9/28/11 5:58 PM) Reply
Thanks for the tip on accounting for weight of garment!
wendalia said... (6/3/11 0:00 AM) Reply
just made this skirt tonight, and now I'm checking the reviews. I need to go down at least one size too, perhaps two sizes. It turned out beautiful, so I'll send to my larger sister
Mary Nanna said... (1/23/11 1:32 PM) Reply
Great job on the skirt - it looks super comfy and like it will do you proud for the next wee while. Congratulations and all the best - I was going to say "for number 2" and then remembered you've probably only just recently toilet trained the first one!
glenj said... (1/23/11 6:20 AM) Reply
The skirt looks good.congrats on the bub.did you use fabric with the amount of stretch that the pattern allowed for;if it had more stretch then maybe thats why the sizing changed.
Natasha B said... (1/23/11 5:24 AM) Reply
You look great in the skirt, and congratulations again :)
MachelleH said... (1/23/11 3:28 AM) Reply
Congratulations on your pregnancy! My daughter is also expecting and this is exactly the type of maternity garment she is looking for. Thank you for the review and especially the heads up on the sizing!
FreyaStark said... (1/23/11 2:47 AM) Reply
It looks like a very comfortable garment. Good on you for persisting, and congratulations on your pregnancy.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Violette Field Threads Stella

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 359842-1001

photo
by: EssiMay

Review
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details