SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3513 (Knit skirts w wide waistband)

13 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:ClaireEmily
photo

 
 
About ClaireEmilystarstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 9/28/08
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 75
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 1:39 AM
Last Updated:1/23/11 1:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
It looks like a very comfortable garment. Good on you for persisting, and congratulations on your pregnancy.
1/23/11 2:47 AM
MachelleH said...
Congratulations on your pregnancy! My daughter is also expecting and this is exactly the type of maternity garment she is looking for. Thank you for the review and especially the heads up on the sizing!
1/23/11 3:28 AM
Natasha B said...
You look great in the skirt, and congratulations again :)
1/23/11 5:24 AM
glenj said...
The skirt looks good.congrats on the bub.did you use fabric with the amount of stretch that the pattern allowed for;if it had more stretch then maybe thats why the sizing changed.
1/23/11 6:20 AM
Mary Nanna said...
Great job on the skirt - it looks super comfy and like it will do you proud for the next wee while. Congratulations and all the best - I was going to say "for number 2" and then remembered you've probably only just recently toilet trained the first one!
1/23/11 1:32 PM
wendalia said...
just made this skirt tonight, and now I'm checking the reviews. I need to go down at least one size too, perhaps two sizes. It turned out beautiful, so I'll send to my larger sister
6/3/11 0:00 AM
Liz in Cville said...
Thanks for the tip on accounting for weight of garment!
9/28/11 5:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Jumper Pattern

Buy Now
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now