SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1175 (Misses' Dress)

10 more reviews
Viewed 600 times 
Reviewed by:UrbanSeamstress
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About UrbanSeamstressstar
FINLAND
Member since: 10/29/10
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 6:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewist Mamie said...
Great review...I am in the muslin part of the dress, and I don't like how low the neckline is. I have adjusted the paper pattern to increase the neckline height, but have not cut a sample to test the fit. I reckon, I'll have to redraft the whole lining, because I've stared at it for a long while and can't figure out why it looks the way it does. After my adjustments, I'm pretty sure it won't fit. I did notice that the waist indicator on the pattern is actually on the back bodice. I did find this helpful to determine at the very least where everything should be roughly.
8/15/14 7:38 PM
princessotako said...
excellent and thorough review. i'm really glad that you took the time to mention the difficulties that you had with this garment - and the great tips for others thinking on embarking on this adventure. lovely dress
6/23/13 1:12 AM
JoanneM said...
An excellent review. This is going to be the first spring dress I make this year........I am thinking light weight linen. Yours looks great. I DO HOPE you post more (better) pics. Thanks for a GREAT REVIEW. Your help is invaluable.
1/27/11 2:23 PM
ice pink stars said...
Great review, and I think the dress looks beautiful!
1/25/11 11:37 PM
SewWil said...
Thank you for the detailed review. Pretty dress.
1/24/11 1:29 PM
NVK said...
Your persistence paid off. You look great in the dress. Thank you for writing such a thorough review.
1/24/11 6:44 AM
becca a said...
Stunning dress even in your little cell phone photo! Thanks for the very detailed review. It is quite flattering.
1/23/11 10:57 AM
MegquiltsinVT said...
Thanks for the thorough review and suggestions at specific steps. Great job; I'd love to see this in one of your other fabrics, too!
1/23/11 6:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Simplicity 5704

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

More Info
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

More Info
Serendipity Studio SDG-110

photo
by: sew2little

Review