SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2011-12 (Dress with twist front)

4 more reviews
Viewed 282 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 11:02 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
This is such a great sewing project. I looks lively, confortable and fashionable, what else can you ask for ??
1/24/11 12:06 PM
Annette1 said...
Oooooo, how pretty, Sigrid! And to think the print placement was by accident? I wish I would have a happy accident like that sometime. Nothing accidental about the way this dress flatters, that's for sure!
1/23/11 5:48 PM
treefrog said...
Gorgeous dress and such great fabric! Thanks heaps for the instructions. I was looking for construction drawings too as I'd like to make this as a top
1/23/11 5:25 PM
michellep74 said...
Lovely dress!
1/23/11 2:16 PM
pterion said...
Lovely dress in my favorite combo of colors. And a perfect fit (as always). Beautiful!
1/23/11 2:10 PM
Dee2 said...
Very pretty dress--very nice fit. The fabric is wonderful!
1/23/11 12:55 PM
Sigrid. said...
Thanks ladies. The print placement is by accident, I did not try to match. @lynne1nor: Knip mode is only available in Dutch. There are quite some people not speaking Dutch at all who sew from this magazine. Do you know Burda? The general idea is the same.
1/23/11 12:51 PM
Clareew said...
What a beautiful dress. You have done a fantastic job with the print placement.
1/23/11 12:29 PM
callmeRuth said...
Beautiful dress! It looks great on you.
1/23/11 12:21 PM
olgarosita said...
Your dress looks beautiful, and it fits you very well. It looks like you matched the print in the sleeves and the body, it looks more evident in the picture of the back :) An it's so nice of you to take your time and write those instructions for us, thank you!
1/23/11 11:48 AM
lynne1nor said...
I love your dress! Very pretty fabric. Have any idea if KnipMode can be purchased in English?
1/23/11 11:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 07-2005-110

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Other MonsterTooth Fairy Pillow

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

More Info