Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2011-12 (Dress with twist front)

4 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 158 (patterns: 151)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 149 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 11:02 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mahler said... (1/24/11 12:06 PM) Reply
This is such a great sewing project. I looks lively, confortable and fashionable, what else can you ask for ??
Annette1 said... (1/23/11 5:48 PM) Reply
Oooooo, how pretty, Sigrid! And to think the print placement was by accident? I wish I would have a happy accident like that sometime. Nothing accidental about the way this dress flatters, that's for sure!
treefrog said... (1/23/11 5:25 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress and such great fabric! Thanks heaps for the instructions. I was looking for construction drawings too as I'd like to make this as a top
michellep74 said... (1/23/11 2:16 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
pterion said... (1/23/11 2:10 PM) Reply
Lovely dress in my favorite combo of colors. And a perfect fit (as always). Beautiful!
Dee2 said... (1/23/11 12:55 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress--very nice fit. The fabric is wonderful!
Sigrid. said... (1/23/11 12:51 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies. The print placement is by accident, I did not try to match. @lynne1nor: Knip mode is only available in Dutch. There are quite some people not speaking Dutch at all who sew from this magazine. Do you know Burda? The general idea is the same.
Clareew said... (1/23/11 12:29 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress. You have done a fantastic job with the print placement.
callmeRuth said... (1/23/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! It looks great on you.
olgarosita said... (1/23/11 11:48 AM) Reply
Your dress looks beautiful, and it fits you very well. It looks like you matched the print in the sleeves and the body, it looks more evident in the picture of the back :) An it's so nice of you to take your time and write those instructions for us, thank you!
lynne1nor said... (1/23/11 11:20 AM) Reply
I love your dress! Very pretty fabric. Have any idea if KnipMode can be purchased in English?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 51590-1000

photo
by: mrgrt235

Review
Bluegingerdoll Peggy

photo
by: tanyamaile

Review
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Gift Box Plus

Islander Sewing Systems Gift Box Plus

Pattern Details