SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 02-2011-12 (Dress with twist front)

4 more reviews
Viewed 285 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 158 (patterns: 151)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 149 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 11:02 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Home Sewing Depot


Home Dec Sewing Supplies
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mahler said... (1/24/11 12:06 PM) Reply
This is such a great sewing project. I looks lively, confortable and fashionable, what else can you ask for ??
Annette1 said... (1/23/11 5:48 PM) Reply
Oooooo, how pretty, Sigrid! And to think the print placement was by accident? I wish I would have a happy accident like that sometime. Nothing accidental about the way this dress flatters, that's for sure!
treefrog said... (1/23/11 5:25 PM) Reply
Gorgeous dress and such great fabric! Thanks heaps for the instructions. I was looking for construction drawings too as I'd like to make this as a top
michellep74 said... (1/23/11 2:16 PM) Reply
Lovely dress!
pterion said... (1/23/11 2:10 PM) Reply
Lovely dress in my favorite combo of colors. And a perfect fit (as always). Beautiful!
Dee2 said... (1/23/11 12:55 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress--very nice fit. The fabric is wonderful!
Sigrid. said... (1/23/11 12:51 PM) Reply
Thanks ladies. The print placement is by accident, I did not try to match. @lynne1nor: Knip mode is only available in Dutch. There are quite some people not speaking Dutch at all who sew from this magazine. Do you know Burda? The general idea is the same.
Clareew said... (1/23/11 12:29 PM) Reply
What a beautiful dress. You have done a fantastic job with the print placement.
callmeRuth said... (1/23/11 12:21 PM) Reply
Beautiful dress! It looks great on you.
olgarosita said... (1/23/11 11:48 AM) Reply
Your dress looks beautiful, and it fits you very well. It looks like you matched the print in the sleeves and the body, it looks more evident in the picture of the back :) An it's so nice of you to take your time and write those instructions for us, thank you!
lynne1nor said... (1/23/11 11:20 AM) Reply
I love your dress! Very pretty fabric. Have any idea if KnipMode can be purchased in English?
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Funktional Threads Rachel Knit Dress

photo
by: Birdie757

Review
Burda 6934

photo
by: Riversmock...

Review
PerfectFuse Light Black

PerfectFuse Light Black

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Pattern Details