Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8241 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE DRESS AND BELT) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 706 times 17 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:cabrewer82
photo
About cabrewer82star
TN USA
Member since: 6/22/10
Reviews written: 35
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 2:37 PM


See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
Available for sale on PR: $18.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lynnewill said...
Well the color is lovely and although you are unhappy with it, I do like your addition of the crystals. You may not feel like the dress is a keeper but this picture certainly is. It is a precious dress up picture. I appreciate your honesty about your results, but for what its worth....in a sea of gallery pictures you stood out, for all the right reasons.
1/23/11 3:21 PM
velosewer said...
That's such a classic look. It's great.
1/23/11 9:15 PM
mm said...
You look very good in it.
1/23/11 11:26 PM
UrbanSeamstress said...
Well, for what it's worth, you look absolutely stunning in this "sack". A definite keeper, IMHO.
1/24/11 4:19 AM
maidensnork said...
I think it looks beautiful, too. I was surprised to read that you were unhappy with the pattern after seeing the picture! I like what you did to the neckline, and I think a short version would be really pretty as well.
1/24/11 12:55 PM
gooner said...
Bought this pattern awhile ago after being seduced by he elegant ladies sketched on the front of it. Thanks for the real-life review. For what it's worth, that color is fantastic and the details you added are very creative.
2/25/11 8:08 AM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
It looks beautiful to me!
8/5/12 5:50 PM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
It looks beautiful to me!
8/5/12 5:50 PM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
It looks beautiful to me!
8/5/12 5:51 PM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
It looks beautiful to me!
8/5/12 5:51 PM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
It looks beautiful to me!
8/5/12 5:51 PM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
It looks beautiful to me!
8/5/12 5:51 PM
JustineSewcountrychick said...
It looks beautiful to me!
8/5/12 5:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Wild Ginger 07
photo
Review by Kay Y on 9/9/06
Read Review

Christine Jonson Wrap Top
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweetheart Halter Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8696
photo
Review by Alshami on 9/24/13
Read Review

Simplicity 1707 Pattern ( Size S )
Simplicity 1707 Pattern ( Size S )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4434 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 4434 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us