Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Storm Mountain Designs: #15 (Golden Triangle Cycling Jacket) - Type:Activewear
Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest    printable version
Viewed 659 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Kay Y
photo
Friend of PR
About Kay Ystarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 11/21/04
Reviews written: 183
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 264 people
patterns reviewed: 172
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 5:20 PM
Last Updated:1/23/11 5:33 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annakeeton said...
VERY nice jacket and the changes you made to the pattern are great!
1/23/11 5:39 PM
Annette1 said...
This is REALLY NICE, Kay, and I'm so happy to find this pattern that actually covers MY size, too. I got a bike last August and just ride it around town, but it can get pretty chilly. I love the reflective accents, too. :o)
1/23/11 6:05 PM
Christas said...
Very amazing jacket ....... nice review too!
1/23/11 6:36 PM
CynthiaSue said...
this is the most technically difficult thing sewn that I have ever seen on PR. I am so impressed and speechless!! the color is amazing and it just looks so professional and nice!!!
1/23/11 6:39 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Kay, you have outdone yourself with this jacket! It is so professional. I love all the little details it contains. Exceptional job! Well done.
1/23/11 7:20 PM
rutaliet said...
I am so impressed with this jacket. You are amazing !
1/23/11 7:25 PM
Sue Anfang said...
Wow, amazing job Kay, it's technically gorgeous and fashionably gorgeous, too!
1/23/11 7:42 PM
skae said...
you did such a nice job. you wouldn't be able to tell if it was a rtw jacket. loved the colors.
1/23/11 8:34 PM
Ericaeli said...
Wow, this is an amazing jacket. All of you addtions to the pattern are just perfect.
1/23/11 9:18 PM
carolynw said...
Hi Kay - this looks absolutely super.- like RTW from a high price sports store. You'll be so set for bike riding come Spring - can hardly wait for that as we go through this big deep freeze!!
1/23/11 11:51 PM
Sigrid. said...
Very professional looking, outstanding result. Something to enjoy wearing.
1/24/11 3:02 AM
Margaret said...
Amazing jacket. I love how you've customized it!
1/24/11 5:51 AM
Diane333 said...
Beautiful and very "ready wear".
1/24/11 10:01 AM
Mahler said...
This is such a great project. Though I am not jumping in sport gear sewing. I admire your work.
1/24/11 12:05 PM
pterion said...
Wow, this is so impressive!
1/24/11 12:54 PM
Liana said...
What a great jacket you've made! I'm very impressed.
1/24/11 6:13 PM
MNBarb said...
It's so inspiring for me to see a garment this well-sewn. Thanks for detailing all of the tips and changes. Your final product is very nice and so useful.
1/24/11 9:00 PM
ElizabethDee said...
Wow -- i'm practically speechless. I thought the exterior was amazing, with your superb piping, and then I read your construction details, and then I saw the interior. This is what we all aspire to, clothing infinitely better than what we could buy.
1/25/11 8:18 AM
DorothyK said...
This jacket is awesome. You designed the ultimate perfect cycling jacket. The clips are a great idea. I have them for quilting but never thought of using them for anything else. I would say that with this jacket, you have your oomph back. Well done!
1/25/11 10:35 AM
JillyBe said...
Sleek and chic and practical - what an excellent sewing job, and very thorough review - thanks for the great pictures!
1/28/11 11:16 AM
GodsgirlT said...
Fantastic jacket! Great review too!
1/28/11 11:45 AM
savivaring said...
WOW- this looks great. Thank you for the pattern information - I am looking them up now!
1/30/11 5:49 PM
AnneM said...
You did a wonderful job on that jacket. (Good for you to bike to work!) I don't think I've heard of this company before.
2/4/11 8:56 PM
lynnewill said...
A beautiful and proffesional job. My favorite part though is how happy you look in it.
2/4/11 11:18 PM
cboots said...
Outstanding jacket! I love the changes you made. Great work!
2/5/11 4:20 PM
French.Seam said...
That's great work - I have an Altura Night Vision jkt and yours is almost that good
2/6/11 3:48 AM
manola6176 said...
You are brilliant!!!!!
2/15/11 4:18 PM
KarmenG said...
Just Fabulous Friend!!! Congrats on your WIN. Well deserved and inspirational too ; )
2/15/11 10:56 PM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Your pictures are terrific. They helped me visual the great changes you made to this pattern. I really love the piping on/over the sleeve and the vent in the back!
3/3/11 7:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Vogue Patterns 8122
photo
Review by Gelbean on 1/18/09
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Details
Price: $45.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 504 Pattern
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Tiny Pocket Tank
Tiny Pocket Tank

Details
Price: $6.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Pocket PJs Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

StyleArc Lucy Lucy
photo
Review by KBT Sewer on 5/13/12
Read Review

Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )
Butterick 5669 Pattern ( Size ONESIZE )

Details
Price: $2.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3541 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us