Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
HotPatterns: 1038 (Vintage Hot patterns Denim Diva Camden Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 644 times 3 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR
About michellep74starstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 121
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 9:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MissCelie said...
What a cute raincoat Michelle! I love the pockets you drafted too and the color is great. Thanks for a thorough review!
1/23/11 9:20 PM
Heatherrique said...
You made this 31-piece puzzle look SEW stylish! You definitely will be prepared for the next rainy weather. I am looking forward to seeing your upcoming versions from this pattern. Such versatility!
1/23/11 10:33 PM
Ann B. said...
Wow, that is fantastic. You'll enjoy this coat for a while.
1/23/11 11:06 PM
mssewcrazy said...
Very nice looking raincoat! It will rain again and you'll be ready. Thanks for linking to the HP site where I'll enjoy browsing.
1/24/11 8:27 AM
crazygrad said...
Very nice!
1/24/11 11:34 AM
Terri A said...
Great coat Michelle! Love the cute pocket flaps.
1/24/11 3:07 PM
DebJ said...
What a great coat! Your sewing is just terrific as usual. Thanks for the great review (hope it rains soon so that you can where it).
1/24/11 5:26 PM
Christas said...
Terrific looking jacket! Thirty-one pieces??! Wowza.... you did some very wonderful sewing on this! I love the color and style, and it looks so nice on you!
1/24/11 11:35 PM
4u2cme said...
Cute raincoat. Thanks for all of your detailed review. It is very helpful
1/29/11 0:33 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I don't know how I missed this fantastic garment. It's really nice. We've needed a raincoat here in So. California. I think you got it made just in time!
3/31/11 11:38 AM
idesign said...
Michelle, it looks fantastic! Makes me want to tackle it too, when I'm up for a challenge. Thirty one pieces!
4/26/11 2:40 PM
Sue Parrott said...
very thorough review. I haven't tackled a hot pattern yet but based on your review, I'd like to!
7/12/11 10:18 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Simplicity 3956 6 made easy
photo
Review by Chris Kell... on 1/17/07
Read Review

McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 6973 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8998 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8998 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5439
photo
Review by Sandi S on 6/27/08
Read Review

Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern
Oliver + S Sketchbook Shirt + Shorts Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Jackie Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Newport Tote
Newport Tote

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us