SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1038 (Vintage Hot patterns Denim Diva Camden Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 688 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 165 (patterns: 141)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 124 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 9:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said... (7/12/11 10:18 AM) Reply
very thorough review. I haven't tackled a hot pattern yet but based on your review, I'd like to!
idesign said... (4/26/11 2:40 PM) Reply
Michelle, it looks fantastic! Makes me want to tackle it too, when I'm up for a challenge. Thirty one pieces!
Sherril Miller said... (3/31/11 11:38 AM) Reply
I don't know how I missed this fantastic garment. It's really nice. We've needed a raincoat here in So. California. I think you got it made just in time!
4u2cme said... (1/29/11 0:33 AM) Reply
Cute raincoat. Thanks for all of your detailed review. It is very helpful
Christas said... (1/24/11 11:35 PM) Reply
Terrific looking jacket! Thirty-one pieces??! Wowza.... you did some very wonderful sewing on this! I love the color and style, and it looks so nice on you!
DebJ said... (1/24/11 5:26 PM) Reply
What a great coat! Your sewing is just terrific as usual. Thanks for the great review (hope it rains soon so that you can where it).
Terri A said... (1/24/11 3:07 PM) Reply
Great coat Michelle! Love the cute pocket flaps.
crazygrad said... (1/24/11 11:34 AM) Reply
Very nice!
mssewcrazy said... (1/24/11 8:27 AM) Reply
Very nice looking raincoat! It will rain again and you'll be ready. Thanks for linking to the HP site where I'll enjoy browsing.
Ann B. said... (1/23/11 11:06 PM) Reply
Wow, that is fantastic. You'll enjoy this coat for a while.
Heatherrique said... (1/23/11 10:33 PM) Reply
You made this 31-piece puzzle look SEW stylish! You definitely will be prepared for the next rainy weather. I am looking forward to seeing your upcoming versions from this pattern. Such versatility!
MissCelie said... (1/23/11 9:20 PM) Reply
What a cute raincoat Michelle! I love the pockets you drafted too and the color is great. Thanks for a thorough review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Butterick 5419

photo
by: pdiddly

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 6280

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review