SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1038 (Vintage Hot patterns Denim Diva Camden Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 703 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
Friend of PR

About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 176 (patterns: 152)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 136 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 9:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Sue Parrott said... (7/12/11 10:18 AM) Reply
very thorough review. I haven't tackled a hot pattern yet but based on your review, I'd like to!
idesign said... (4/26/11 2:40 PM) Reply
Michelle, it looks fantastic! Makes me want to tackle it too, when I'm up for a challenge. Thirty one pieces!
Sherril Miller said... (3/31/11 11:38 AM) Reply
I don't know how I missed this fantastic garment. It's really nice. We've needed a raincoat here in So. California. I think you got it made just in time!
4u2cme said... (1/29/11 0:33 AM) Reply
Cute raincoat. Thanks for all of your detailed review. It is very helpful
Christas said... (1/24/11 11:35 PM) Reply
Terrific looking jacket! Thirty-one pieces??! Wowza.... you did some very wonderful sewing on this! I love the color and style, and it looks so nice on you!
DebJ said... (1/24/11 5:26 PM) Reply
What a great coat! Your sewing is just terrific as usual. Thanks for the great review (hope it rains soon so that you can where it).
Terri A said... (1/24/11 3:07 PM) Reply
Great coat Michelle! Love the cute pocket flaps.
crazygrad said... (1/24/11 11:34 AM) Reply
Very nice!
mssewcrazy said... (1/24/11 8:27 AM) Reply
Very nice looking raincoat! It will rain again and you'll be ready. Thanks for linking to the HP site where I'll enjoy browsing.
Ann B. said... (1/23/11 11:06 PM) Reply
Wow, that is fantastic. You'll enjoy this coat for a while.
Heatherrique said... (1/23/11 10:33 PM) Reply
You made this 31-piece puzzle look SEW stylish! You definitely will be prepared for the next rainy weather. I am looking forward to seeing your upcoming versions from this pattern. Such versatility!
MissCelie said... (1/23/11 9:20 PM) Reply
What a cute raincoat Michelle! I love the pockets you drafted too and the color is great. Thanks for a thorough review!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

McCall's 6754

by: Sew Good

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Cool Cardigans - Banded Front Pattern

Pattern Details
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Simplicity 1650

by: calmfish