Online Sewing Class: All About Linings
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> 1038 (Vintage Hot patterns Denim Diva Camden Coat)

3 more reviews
Viewed 692 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews: 170 (patterns: 146)
Body Type:
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 128 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/23/11 9:00 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue Parrott said... (7/12/11 10:18 AM) Reply
very thorough review. I haven't tackled a hot pattern yet but based on your review, I'd like to!
idesign said... (4/26/11 2:40 PM) Reply
Michelle, it looks fantastic! Makes me want to tackle it too, when I'm up for a challenge. Thirty one pieces!
Sherril Miller said... (3/31/11 11:38 AM) Reply
I don't know how I missed this fantastic garment. It's really nice. We've needed a raincoat here in So. California. I think you got it made just in time!
4u2cme said... (1/29/11 0:33 AM) Reply
Cute raincoat. Thanks for all of your detailed review. It is very helpful
Christas said... (1/24/11 11:35 PM) Reply
Terrific looking jacket! Thirty-one pieces??! Wowza.... you did some very wonderful sewing on this! I love the color and style, and it looks so nice on you!
DebJ said... (1/24/11 5:26 PM) Reply
What a great coat! Your sewing is just terrific as usual. Thanks for the great review (hope it rains soon so that you can where it).
Terri A said... (1/24/11 3:07 PM) Reply
Great coat Michelle! Love the cute pocket flaps.
crazygrad said... (1/24/11 11:34 AM) Reply
Very nice!
mssewcrazy said... (1/24/11 8:27 AM) Reply
Very nice looking raincoat! It will rain again and you'll be ready. Thanks for linking to the HP site where I'll enjoy browsing.
Ann B. said... (1/23/11 11:06 PM) Reply
Wow, that is fantastic. You'll enjoy this coat for a while.
Heatherrique said... (1/23/11 10:33 PM) Reply
You made this 31-piece puzzle look SEW stylish! You definitely will be prepared for the next rainy weather. I am looking forward to seeing your upcoming versions from this pattern. Such versatility!
MissCelie said... (1/23/11 9:20 PM) Reply
What a cute raincoat Michelle! I love the pockets you drafted too and the color is great. Thanks for a thorough review!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

McCall's 3944

photo
by: KathleenS

Review
Kwik Sew 2994

photo
by: maria 6705

Review
You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 75mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

J Stern Designs Ribbon Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details