SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 57603-1001 (Copied Avia top)

Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 5:26 PM
Last Updated:1/24/11 5:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Wow, that is really cute. Congratulations on a very successful knock-off.
1/24/11 6:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a great job on this, fit looks very nice and I like the style you added with the two tone.
1/24/11 6:48 PM
susiestitcher said...
Hurray! It looks great. I am so jealous since my last copying effort was...less than desirable. What a great color combination you chose. Your fit is really perfect, too. Have fun wearing it.
1/24/11 6:51 PM
Christas said...
Very nice fit! Your top looks terrific on you!
1/24/11 9:26 PM
Judy Kski said...
Very professional looking shirt. You did a great job on it and the fit is top notch.
1/24/11 10:08 PM
Dynamo said...
Aren't you clever! Your top looks so great. And now you're one of "those" that I'm still jealous of! :)
1/24/11 11:04 PM
homejewel said...
Now that is a winner! Great job!
1/25/11 0:24 AM
ElizabethDee said...
You sure are one of Them now. Your shirt looks very RTW -- actually, better!
1/25/11 7:40 AM
RisaJ said...
The design lines are very flattering. Great looking shirt. Good job!
1/25/11 8:56 AM
lynnewill said...
I agree with everyone elses comments. A job well done, very flattering, and a new skill acheived. Good for you!
1/28/11 9:56 AM
ChristineX said...
I love it, too! Great top.
1/28/11 10:58 PM
AnneM said...
Great top, what a nice color combination. Now that you have the pattern down, you can certainly make a number of them. Very nice style. And congratulations on your 1st copied RTW garment!
2/4/11 8:52 PM
Mel.J said...
That looks fantastic! It really suits you.
2/6/11 6:01 AM
bluefly said...
Wow - looks great - good job
2/9/11 8:45 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Oh, I love how you gave us details on some of the techniques you used! That's great. Thank you. I'm going off to figure out the French Trim. Yours looks awesome!
3/3/11 5:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used 000000

photo
by: Sassy T

Review
Vogue Patterns 1059

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Fit For Art Eureka! Pants that Fit Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Buy Now