SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 57603-1001 (Copied Avia top)

Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest
Viewed 302 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 5:26 PM
Last Updated:1/24/11 5:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewbehind said...
Wow, that is really cute. Congratulations on a very successful knock-off.
1/24/11 6:16 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a great job on this, fit looks very nice and I like the style you added with the two tone.
1/24/11 6:48 PM
susiestitcher said...
Hurray! It looks great. I am so jealous since my last copying effort was...less than desirable. What a great color combination you chose. Your fit is really perfect, too. Have fun wearing it.
1/24/11 6:51 PM
Christas said...
Very nice fit! Your top looks terrific on you!
1/24/11 9:26 PM
Judy Kski said...
Very professional looking shirt. You did a great job on it and the fit is top notch.
1/24/11 10:08 PM
Dynamo said...
Aren't you clever! Your top looks so great. And now you're one of "those" that I'm still jealous of! :)
1/24/11 11:04 PM
homejewel said...
Now that is a winner! Great job!
1/25/11 0:24 AM
ElizabethDee said...
You sure are one of Them now. Your shirt looks very RTW -- actually, better!
1/25/11 7:40 AM
RisaJ said...
The design lines are very flattering. Great looking shirt. Good job!
1/25/11 8:56 AM
lynnewill said...
I agree with everyone elses comments. A job well done, very flattering, and a new skill acheived. Good for you!
1/28/11 9:56 AM
ChristineX said...
I love it, too! Great top.
1/28/11 10:58 PM
AnneM said...
Great top, what a nice color combination. Now that you have the pattern down, you can certainly make a number of them. Very nice style. And congratulations on your 1st copied RTW garment!
2/4/11 8:52 PM
Mel.J said...
That looks fantastic! It really suits you.
2/6/11 6:01 AM
bluefly said...
Wow - looks great - good job
2/9/11 8:45 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Oh, I love how you gave us details on some of the techniques you used! That's great. Thank you. I'm going off to figure out the French Trim. Yours looks awesome!
3/3/11 5:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Indygo Junction IJ885

photo
by: Anne Franc...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8390

photo
by: imsewcrazy

Review
Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Petite Plus 151 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now