SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 57603-1001 (Copied Avia top)

Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest
Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:DreinPA
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About DreinPAstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/5/06
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 25 people
patterns reviewed: 62
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 5:26 PM
Last Updated:1/24/11 5:44 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RachelStonebreaker said...
Oh, I love how you gave us details on some of the techniques you used! That's great. Thank you. I'm going off to figure out the French Trim. Yours looks awesome!
3/3/11 5:10 PM
bluefly said...
Wow - looks great - good job
2/9/11 8:45 AM
Mel.J said...
That looks fantastic! It really suits you.
2/6/11 6:01 AM
AnneM said...
Great top, what a nice color combination. Now that you have the pattern down, you can certainly make a number of them. Very nice style. And congratulations on your 1st copied RTW garment!
2/4/11 8:52 PM
ChristineX said...
I love it, too! Great top.
1/28/11 10:58 PM
lynnewill said...
I agree with everyone elses comments. A job well done, very flattering, and a new skill acheived. Good for you!
1/28/11 9:56 AM
RisaJ said...
The design lines are very flattering. Great looking shirt. Good job!
1/25/11 8:56 AM
ElizabethDee said...
You sure are one of Them now. Your shirt looks very RTW -- actually, better!
1/25/11 7:40 AM
homejewel said...
Now that is a winner! Great job!
1/25/11 0:24 AM
Dynamo said...
Aren't you clever! Your top looks so great. And now you're one of "those" that I'm still jealous of! :)
1/24/11 11:04 PM
Judy Kski said...
Very professional looking shirt. You did a great job on it and the fit is top notch.
1/24/11 10:08 PM
Christas said...
Very nice fit! Your top looks terrific on you!
1/24/11 9:26 PM
susiestitcher said...
Hurray! It looks great. I am so jealous since my last copying effort was...less than desirable. What a great color combination you chose. Your fit is really perfect, too. Have fun wearing it.
1/24/11 6:51 PM
RadarRadiance said...
You did a great job on this, fit looks very nice and I like the style you added with the two tone.
1/24/11 6:48 PM
sewbehind said...
Wow, that is really cute. Congratulations on a very successful knock-off.
1/24/11 6:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

New Look 6571

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
No Pattern Used 05-2012

photo
by: maria 6705

Review