SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3436 (Misses Blouses)

Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:TracyTheMaterialGirl
photo

 
 
About TracyTheMaterialGirlstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 5:35 PM
Last Updated:1/24/11 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iSewQuiltArt said...
That is lovely fabric for a dollar metre, or is it pound? Either way your shirt looks fabulous, and I agree Kwik Sew really could tart up their sleeve fronts more than they do- but perhaps if they did the cost would also go through the roof? I find imagination is sometimes needed to see the potential for some of their designs but that the fit is often really nice.
1/24/11 6:09 PM
RadarRadiance said...
What a great blouxe, fit and choice of fabric, love it! You are right, yours looks MUCH better!
1/24/11 6:46 PM
AmyRose said...
Great fabric!
1/24/11 7:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice, distinctive shirt. I must look for this pattern myself. Making shirts is very fiddly but worth the effort. You won't feel the same about buying them again!
1/24/11 7:07 PM
no7262 said...
Looks wonderful! I would have never know wat a cute top that was by looking at the cover of the envelope! Also love the fabric you used! Nora :)
1/24/11 7:46 PM
MNBarb said...
Another example of why Kwik Sew NEEDS to get a better illustrator of artwork on their patterns. You should look smug! This shirt is PERFECT. The fit is made to order and it's such a good style for you.
1/24/11 8:54 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty on you ...... lovely fabric choice!
1/24/11 9:28 PM
theo2go said...
I'd look smug too if that was the first shirt I'd made. It looks very cute on you, and the princess seams are indeed flattering. I bet the one you make with a Liberty print will be amazing!
2/12/11 1:57 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Your first shirt? - wow! looks like you've been whipping these up for years. The fabric is fantastic too. I've been looking for a shoulder princess style shirt for a while.
8/6/11 7:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Deer&Doe Robe Sureau

photo
by: punkmik

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Betsy Pencil Skirt Paper Pattern

Buy Now