SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3436 (Misses Blouses)

Viewed 306 times 
Reviewed by:TracyTheMaterialGirl
photo

 
 
About TracyTheMaterialGirlstar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 11/20/09
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 9 people
patterns reviewed: 23
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 5:35 PM
Last Updated:1/24/11 5:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
iSewQuiltArt said...
That is lovely fabric for a dollar metre, or is it pound? Either way your shirt looks fabulous, and I agree Kwik Sew really could tart up their sleeve fronts more than they do- but perhaps if they did the cost would also go through the roof? I find imagination is sometimes needed to see the potential for some of their designs but that the fit is often really nice.
1/24/11 6:09 PM
RadarRadiance said...
What a great blouxe, fit and choice of fabric, love it! You are right, yours looks MUCH better!
1/24/11 6:46 PM
AmyRose said...
Great fabric!
1/24/11 7:04 PM
FreyaStark said...
A very nice, distinctive shirt. I must look for this pattern myself. Making shirts is very fiddly but worth the effort. You won't feel the same about buying them again!
1/24/11 7:07 PM
no7262 said...
Looks wonderful! I would have never know wat a cute top that was by looking at the cover of the envelope! Also love the fabric you used! Nora :)
1/24/11 7:46 PM
MNBarb said...
Another example of why Kwik Sew NEEDS to get a better illustrator of artwork on their patterns. You should look smug! This shirt is PERFECT. The fit is made to order and it's such a good style for you.
1/24/11 8:54 PM
Christas said...
Very pretty on you ...... lovely fabric choice!
1/24/11 9:28 PM
theo2go said...
I'd look smug too if that was the first shirt I'd made. It looks very cute on you, and the princess seams are indeed flattering. I bet the one you make with a Liberty print will be amazing!
2/12/11 1:57 PM
Anne Cherry said...
Your first shirt? - wow! looks like you've been whipping these up for years. The fabric is fantastic too. I've been looking for a shoulder princess style shirt for a while.
8/6/11 7:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Butterick 4919

photo
by: Jupiter, F...

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now