SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Folkwear> 223 

Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Sdtex
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sdtexstar
TX
Member since: 8/24/07
Reviews written: 19
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 18
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 10:09 PM
Last Updated:1/31/11 9:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sdtex said...
Thanks! This was a gift, so I hope she feels like a princess sleeping in it. You don't need a pleater. I did the front first without the pleater and the back with the pleater (someone lent me one) and they came out about the same. It was just a little quicker with the pleater. I also did a lot more basting of the pleats than I probably needed to do. In the drawing the pleats appear to be stitched down so I was preparing for that.
1/31/11 1:30 AM
marthamyers said...
I love this! Great results. Do you have to have a pleater to make this? I really want this pattern. Thanks for reviewing it.
1/26/11 11:14 AM
loti said...
How cute, I like Folkwear patterns but don't have this one in my stash, I might have to buy this one.
1/25/11 10:21 AM
JEF said...
I agree - super pretty. I bet you feel like a princess sleeping in it.
1/25/11 9:34 AM
FreyaStark said...
A very pretty garment, well worth the effort you've put it.
1/24/11 11:26 PM
Christas said...
This is so feminine and beautiful ..... very lovely!
1/24/11 11:25 PM
mastdenman said...
That's really pretty. Nice job.
1/24/11 10:53 PM
Elona said...
It's a pretty gown as is, and I suspect that if you do it again, understanding that it WILL take a lot of delicate, fussy handwork, you will be happier with the finished product if you use fine, fine cotton batiste or voile--or this 2.6 oz/yard hemp/silk blend, of which the copy says, "If this fabric was human, you'd want to marry it."
1/24/11 10:26 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
It looks lovely. This is a fussy pattern with all of the pleats!
1/24/11 10:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1012

photo
by: velosewer

Review
My Image Magazine IW1003

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

SewBaby Patchwork Purse Pattern

More Info