SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6816 (Misses Easy Two-Hour Skirt, Pants and Knit Tops)

37 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:my horse
photo

 
 
About my horsestar
NC USA
Member since: 5/9/05
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 20
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/24/11 11:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
So cute!!!
1/25/11 0:20 AM
Aroura said...
Lovely top, sorry about the back seam error. I've done something similar once. It's very lovely, I really like the thread sketched flowers, perfect touch!
1/25/11 0:51 AM
Judy Kski said...
Thanks for pointing out that center back seam error. I recently made a New Look knit top where I turned the center back seam into a "place on fold" pattern piece. I too forgot to eliminate the seam allowance. I didn't notice it in the neckline because I cut my own neck band, but I did notice extra width in the back along the side seamlines. I'd never seen that much of a difference between the width of the back piece compared to the front. A light just came on....thank you so much for unknowingly pointing out the error of my ways. : )
1/25/11 1:05 AM
Knitters Delight said...
I love your version with the sketched flowers.
1/25/11 2:47 AM
mssewcrazy said...
What a really cute shirt. I love how you embellished it. I also like the shape of the hem on yours. It seems different than the pattern illustration.
1/25/11 6:37 AM
cleverkitty said...
This so cute I love what you have done to it with the flowers, very creative. I put this pattern on my list now that I see yours. Jo-Ann Fabric has some nice cotton rib with spandex right now that would be perfect Thanks for the review!
1/25/11 9:18 AM
Dale C said...
Oooo... That's pretty! I love those flowers you did. I'll have to try that. I think I have that pattern in my stash somewhere. Maybe I'll try it out soon.
2/7/11 2:27 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-131

photo
by: Janiki

Review
Vogue Patterns 8669

photo
by: CissieW

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Classic Hawaiian Businessman's Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now