SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8333 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1278 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/11 11:16 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wordchick said...
It looks great on the form...sorry to hear you weren't pleased. It's on my cutting room table now. Thanks for the review!
2/29/12 5:26 AM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is a nice jacket! The fabric is gorgeous. Hope it grows on you!
1/28/11 11:18 AM
mesewlot said...
I, too, am sorry that you're not happy with your jacket, but from what I can see, looks like you did a fantastic job...I hope that you will find it wearable!
1/27/11 10:10 PM
nicegirl said...
Such a bummer to hear this doesn't make you happy. It looks impeccable!
1/27/11 2:09 PM
manola6176 said...
Too bad. It happened to me too. LAst year I took part in a Chanel jacket SAL and I spent a tremendous amount of time on the jacket. I am not so pleased with the result and have not worn the jacket so much but I learned a great deal though.
1/27/11 12:13 PM
jewelsew said...
I think it looks great! Time may help, as I found recently when I tried on a jacket I made 3 years ago and now, I love it.
1/27/11 11:45 AM
Dynamo said...
Your work is impressive, even if you don't like the end result! I also enjoyed your blog!
1/27/11 9:33 AM
cleverclogs said...
I'm hoping that I can undo a top that, like your blazer, just doesn't feel right and make something else from my expensive fabric. Would your wool, lining and buttons be fabulous remade as a vest?
1/27/11 6:07 AM
mollyshark said...
Oh boy have I done that. Learning what looks good in the final project is such a huge part of it. No different in RTW. How many times do we buy something, wear it once at home, and there it hangs. If you hate the jacket, snip off those buttons, put on some less glam ones and give away the jacket. The buttons are great fun and you'll use them on something "right."
1/27/11 5:56 AM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
The jacket looks pretty good to me. Better than I could have sewn. Sometimes we are our own worst critics. I am a victim of doing that myself.
1/27/11 1:20 AM
homejewel said...
Well, it looks gorgeous hanging, but feel sad for you that it didn't turn out as you had hoped. You do amazing work.
1/27/11 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Burda 0006A

photo
by: cabinbaby

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2010-34

photo
by: GailV

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

More Info