SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8333 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE JACKET)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1259 times 
Reviewed by:Kemish
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Kemishstar
CA USA
Member since: 4/24/06
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 61
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/26/11 11:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
homejewel said...
Well, it looks gorgeous hanging, but feel sad for you that it didn't turn out as you had hoped. You do amazing work.
1/27/11 0:54 AM
Sewphisticated Artisan said...
The jacket looks pretty good to me. Better than I could have sewn. Sometimes we are our own worst critics. I am a victim of doing that myself.
1/27/11 1:20 AM
mollyshark said...
Oh boy have I done that. Learning what looks good in the final project is such a huge part of it. No different in RTW. How many times do we buy something, wear it once at home, and there it hangs. If you hate the jacket, snip off those buttons, put on some less glam ones and give away the jacket. The buttons are great fun and you'll use them on something "right."
1/27/11 5:56 AM
cleverclogs said...
I'm hoping that I can undo a top that, like your blazer, just doesn't feel right and make something else from my expensive fabric. Would your wool, lining and buttons be fabulous remade as a vest?
1/27/11 6:07 AM
Dynamo said...
Your work is impressive, even if you don't like the end result! I also enjoyed your blog!
1/27/11 9:33 AM
jewelsew said...
I think it looks great! Time may help, as I found recently when I tried on a jacket I made 3 years ago and now, I love it.
1/27/11 11:45 AM
manola6176 said...
Too bad. It happened to me too. LAst year I took part in a Chanel jacket SAL and I spent a tremendous amount of time on the jacket. I am not so pleased with the result and have not worn the jacket so much but I learned a great deal though.
1/27/11 12:13 PM
nicegirl said...
Such a bummer to hear this doesn't make you happy. It looks impeccable!
1/27/11 2:09 PM
mesewlot said...
I, too, am sorry that you're not happy with your jacket, but from what I can see, looks like you did a fantastic job...I hope that you will find it wearable!
1/27/11 10:10 PM
VirginiasDghter said...
This is a nice jacket! The fabric is gorgeous. Hope it grows on you!
1/28/11 11:18 AM
wordchick said...
It looks great on the form...sorry to hear you weren't pleased. It's on my cutting room table now. Thanks for the review!
2/29/12 5:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Stretch & Sew 1276

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2009-127

photo
by: Maree P

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now