SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Self Drafted Pattern> 59811-1010 (Skiing base layers)

Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest
Viewed 174 times 
Reviewed by:Blooms
photo

 
 
About Bloomsstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 5/2/06
Reviews written: 110
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 107
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/11 3:46 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pegsewer said...
This is a great review and I loved reading your blog about the making of all these great clothes!
1/27/11 9:34 AM
Miranda said...
Blooms, well done! They all look really good. Another option for some of the wicking fabrics (plain colours) is www.stretchtex.com.au I've ordered swimsuit fabric, cotton/lycra and their wicking fabrics and they've been great. Just another option for some of these fabrics, and closer to home!
1/27/11 6:39 PM
o3b said...
That's a lot of base layer sewing! The fabric review on your blog is really thorough.
1/28/11 3:16 AM
KathleenS said...
Wow, 25 garments. You should put them all in one picture to fully show off your achievement. Hope you had a good time in Japan.
2/5/11 3:35 AM
AnneM said...
A base layer wardrobe! I love, love, love wickaway fabrics. And snug undergarments tend to be the warmest. This was quite the undertaking, and it looks like you got great results.
2/5/11 4:44 PM
ElizabethDee said...
I love your review, Blooms! Very helpful for both the wicking fabrics and for the specific patterns. You sewed up a storm (a beautiful storm, that is), and now the rest of us have the perfect resource for base layer sewing.
2/7/11 6:57 AM
RachelStonebreaker said...
Thanks for the blog post, too! Blogs can go into so much more detail.
3/3/11 6:28 PM
Marian said...
Your post and blog are stil helping the rest of us! A friend has a medical condition that is making her cold all the time, even indoors in the fall. So I'm looking into fabrics for warm, long underwear that would slide easily at the elbows and knees of indoor clothes, maybe as nicely as silk ones do. I don't think I've touched Supplex before, so your review is very helpful.
9/27/13 11:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now
WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now