SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 01-2011-16 (Pants)

Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 300 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 229
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 226
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/11 6:21 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Fantastic! The piping was so worth all the hassles!
1/28/11 11:56 AM
JillyBe said...
Another absolutely awesome piee of clothing from you!
1/28/11 11:04 AM
Diane333 said...
Always love your reviews and your finished work.
1/28/11 10:49 AM
fourkid said...
Bravo! These are beautiful ~ and functional.
1/28/11 9:51 AM
MNBarb said...
I really admire your design and sewing abilities. The entire swim wardrobe is so perfect and I really like the piping and waistband on the board shorts. Your work inspires me.
1/28/11 7:00 AM
Kayseri said...
Terrific boardies. The lycra piping looks great.
1/28/11 5:17 AM
Margaret said...
Great boardies! Nice piping and waistband detail.
1/28/11 4:48 AM
ClaireEmily said...
Gosh those are fantastic! What a great set. LOVE the piping.
1/28/11 4:12 AM
Sigrid. said...
Love them! Absolutely wonderful how you combined the fabrics and used the swimsuit fabric as trim. I now must try this pattern (not as boardies but as casual pants).
1/28/11 3:59 AM
goosegreen said...
Fabulous!
1/28/11 2:50 AM
JenniferBee said...
These are great, love your treatment of the seams and thanks for enabling me to buy this magazine
1/28/11 2:49 AM
brrmm said...
Nice Boardies and co-ordinated with your togs too. Great work.
1/28/11 2:25 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Great boardies!
1/28/11 1:52 AM
Mel.J said...
I love the trim. That is a gorgeous style! (and so practical and comfortable, way better for on the river)
1/28/11 0:56 AM
Imaan said...
Beautiful...enjoy wearing them with your tankini top, which I think (?) co-ordinates with the piping and band on these shorts?
1/28/11 0:52 AM
julie w said...
Love your waistband treatment and piping on your boardies. I agree your outerwear is inspiring.
1/28/11 0:44 AM
Sharonspils said...
Designer boardies, how wonderful.
1/28/11 0:20 AM
Ericaeli said...
These are really great. I love all the details you added too. Your outerwear always inspires me. Now I only wish I had this magazine!
1/27/11 9:01 PM
sewing for fun said...
WOW! What a great swim/water set! I love them all, and especially like the way you did the board shorts. Great and cheerful for summer fun. I wish we were having that on this side of the globe - we got snowed in and had to sleep on the floor at work last night :)
1/27/11 7:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1003

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Indygo Junction IJ866 Midtown Trench

photo
by: geniknits

Review
Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Clara Dress Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 200mm Kiss Purse Pattern

More Info