SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4607 OOP (Wrap-Back Dress (for Disabled))

Viewed 237 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 67
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/27/11 9:32 PM
Last Updated:1/27/11 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhoda K said...
You've done a great job on this dress for your mother - bless you! I'm sure others will find this review very helpful. Good luck on future dresses for Mom.
1/27/11 10:16 PM
marjoriekh said...
This is such a good idea, and your mother is so fortunate to have you to design and sew these for her. She looks happy in it! I'm storing this idea away for future reference. Thanks for the instructions and detailed photos.
1/27/11 11:31 PM
FreyaStark said...
What a wonderful thing to do. She's lucky to have you.
1/28/11 5:30 AM
sharkycharming said...
This is wonderful, JillyBe -- your mom looks like a sweet lady, and that dress looks very comfortable and pretty.
1/28/11 11:45 AM
Dynamo said...
What a great idea. I'm sure your review will be helpful to many. Your mum looks great. I would never have guessed she was 96!
1/28/11 12:17 PM
Judy Kski said...
What a wonderful thing you are doing for your mother. I'm sure your careful cataloging of all your steps will help many others out their who need something similar for their family member.
1/28/11 1:18 PM
Christas said...
What a very thoughtful and loving daughter you are to your sweet mom! These dresses will be wonderful for her. She looks so pleased and happy wearing your lovingly made garment! Very nice & helpful review. :-)
1/28/11 5:52 PM
JillyBe said...
I hardly know what to say about all of the delightful comments! Yes, my Mother is a sweetie, which makes it pretty easy to do all I can to accommodate her needs :). I don't think about how 'wonderful' it is that I do it...it just needs to be done...but it really IS gratifying to hear the compliments & receive the pats on the back. Makes my eyes a little moist, truth be told....thanks everyone! :) :) :)
1/28/11 6:24 PM
Catbird said...
What a clever idea! I can't get over how wonderful your Mom looks in this special dress of hers. The lace edging is such a pretty addition. I love the whole thing. Your Mom is a darling and so are you!
1/29/11 7:43 AM
craftygamma said...
Good job, and how wonderful for you to share for others who may need this kind of clothing also.
1/29/11 5:59 PM
JDpenelope said...
Beautiful work and how clever you are with all of your adaptations. Your Mom is lucky to have a daughter like you. But, then, she raised you, didn't she?
2/11/11 9:03 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6332

photo
by: jennygolig...

Review