SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> 2011 (Activewear Contest)

Review submitted in Active Wear 2011 Contest
Viewed 340 times 
Reviewed by:treefrog
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About treefrogstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 2/13/08
Reviews written: 233
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 71 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/28/11 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RachelStonebreaker said...
Nice. Your color choices are great. The three pieces look very professional.
3/3/11 6:08 PM
JETrinity said...
Would love to see the pattern.
2/19/11 5:30 PM
Yvonski said...
This is awesome, you definitely have my vote.
2/10/11 2:45 AM
montanachic said...
Wow, you are amazingly talented.
2/6/11 5:20 PM
Austragirl said...
You got my vote too. Nice wearable colour combination and great use of contrast fabric for some very practical garments.
2/6/11 7:04 AM
Bonnie O said...
Love the ensemble! You got my vote!
2/5/11 2:19 PM
lynne1nor said...
Oh really nice! I like the matching piping in your boardshorts. Have fun in the drink!
2/5/11 10:38 AM
iSewQuiltArt said...
You get my vote! Seriously cool swimwear suitable for your outdoorsy activities, beautifully sewn.
2/5/11 1:56 AM
AnneM said...
Wow, what a great active wear wardrobe you made, custom made to be just what you need. Your results are great, and really very pretty.
2/4/11 8:59 PM
SoVintage said...
Love the details
2/4/11 8:04 PM
Rybe said...
So cute! I love how you added details from one fabric to the other, it really makes the two pieces work together without having crazy tropical pants! And the crazy tropical top is so adorable!
2/2/11 2:18 PM
ElizabethDee said...
So rare to see activewear that is both beautiful and practical. Your outfit is gorgeous and the details are ingenious. Wow.
1/31/11 8:02 PM
JillyBe said...
As always, you've made some creative, super-practical, and absotively fabulous garments!
1/30/11 10:10 PM
Margaret said...
The whole set looks great. Have fun!
1/29/11 6:08 AM
lynnewill said...
Its an eye catching combination, with practicality and flair. Well done! and enjoy you kayaking
1/28/11 9:52 AM
Rhoda K said...
A great job and beautiful swimwear. Love your print fabric, too.
1/28/11 9:28 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great set of active wear. You're a stylish kayaking lady!
1/28/11 4:02 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Fabulous swim/kayak outfit!
1/28/11 3:37 AM
o3b said...
You always make such creative and useful pieces. Seriously, have you thought about writing a book on adapting patterns for outdoor gear? I would buy that from you in a heartbeat.
1/28/11 3:00 AM
Sharonspils said...
Love all the pieces, you have done an excellent job and have created Designer Swimwear.
1/28/11 0:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Buy Now