Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Tosca Dress (Tosca Dress) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 534 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:mm
photo
About mmstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 3:42 AM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pegsewer said...
I'm So glad you reviewed this pattern in a summer look! I think it looks great on you and perfect for the beach scene. Can't wait til we get some summer here in the US so I can make a light weight version. Your review was really well-written and very meaningful to me since I had just reviewed the same pattern. Keep on sewing those SW patterns! Peg
1/29/11 10:09 AM
DorothyK said...
What a good idea to make a summer weight to wear as a coverup for a bathing suit. I think your version is very cute.
1/29/11 1:02 PM
marthamyers said...
I love your review of this pattern. And the photos are terrific. They really show the lines of the pattern. It DOES make a great hot-weather item. Yours is a winner. I'm wondering if it would spoil the design to raise the armholes enough to wear this as a sleeveless dress? For me, the jury is still out on this one too. I applaud those of you brave enough to make it. The looks are all different, all charming. I'm still warming up to this pattern and was delighted to see another review. Thanks for the tips on the mistakes in the instructions.
1/29/11 5:39 PM
grey ann said...
I have to be honest. I usually love Linda Lee's patterns, but this one just looks like - well I can't think what. It is very arty, but unless you are a runway model, I don't think this flatters anyone. You did a nice job with the construction, but as more than a beach coverup, I just don't see it!!!!
1/30/11 3:39 PM
Peggy L said...
I'm so glad you review this - and did an excellent job. Great idea to use it as a summer cover-up. I rarely wear dresses anymore so the jury is still out whether I'll get this pattern.
3/30/11 7:04 PM
everoutlaw said...
Gorgeous! You did a fantastic job and love the fabric!
9/5/13 7:13 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

StyleArc Ivy knit top Ivy knit top
photo
Review by thequirkyp... on 8/28/13
Read Review

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S School Days Jacket & Coat Digital Pattern( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6366 Apron
photo
Review by abbijane on 12/19/13
Read Review

McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6921 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6598 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us