SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Tosca Dress (Tosca Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 569 times 
Reviewed by:mm
photo

 
 
About mmstar
NSW Australia
Member since: 1/6/03
Reviews written: 29
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 27
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 3:42 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
pegsewer said...
I'm So glad you reviewed this pattern in a summer look! I think it looks great on you and perfect for the beach scene. Can't wait til we get some summer here in the US so I can make a light weight version. Your review was really well-written and very meaningful to me since I had just reviewed the same pattern. Keep on sewing those SW patterns! Peg
1/29/11 10:09 AM
DorothyK said...
What a good idea to make a summer weight to wear as a coverup for a bathing suit. I think your version is very cute.
1/29/11 1:02 PM
marthamyers said...
I love your review of this pattern. And the photos are terrific. They really show the lines of the pattern. It DOES make a great hot-weather item. Yours is a winner. I'm wondering if it would spoil the design to raise the armholes enough to wear this as a sleeveless dress? For me, the jury is still out on this one too. I applaud those of you brave enough to make it. The looks are all different, all charming. I'm still warming up to this pattern and was delighted to see another review. Thanks for the tips on the mistakes in the instructions.
1/29/11 5:39 PM
grey ann said...
I have to be honest. I usually love Linda Lee's patterns, but this one just looks like - well I can't think what. It is very arty, but unless you are a runway model, I don't think this flatters anyone. You did a nice job with the construction, but as more than a beach coverup, I just don't see it!!!!
1/30/11 3:39 PM
Peggy L said...
I'm so glad you review this - and did an excellent job. Great idea to use it as a summer cover-up. I rarely wear dresses anymore so the jury is still out whether I'll get this pattern.
3/30/11 7:04 PM
everoutlaw said...
Gorgeous! You did a fantastic job and love the fabric!
9/5/13 7:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 5487

photo
by: ggf2005

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Buy Now