Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

14 more reviews
Viewed 832 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews: 103 (patterns: 102)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 78 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 7:45 AM
Last Updated:2/19/11 7:08 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
barebear said... (3/27/11 3:59 AM) Reply
I keep coming back to check your trench dress out. I'm tackling this pattern myself, and it's entirely your fault. :D Great job. I really like your colour choice, and the styling with the top underneath looks really good.
michellep74 said... (2/7/11 8:04 PM) Reply
I really like how you styled this! I don't like the sleeved version, but don't wear sleeveless dress to work...and I didn't want to throw a cardigan over this, either. I'm going to steal your idea as inspiration to style mine when I make it.
sewmytime said... (2/4/11 7:37 PM) Reply
I love your version! Very chic
Elke said... (2/4/11 3:16 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress!
Mahogany Stylist said... (2/4/11 11:30 AM) Reply
Great job on the dress.
Phasionz by M said... (1/29/11 4:50 PM) Reply
Great job! Love the color. Looks very nice on you!
SewWil said... (1/29/11 11:49 AM) Reply
I've been debating getting this pattern. Now I know I need it. In the trash?!!! The dress looks great on you. Good job and thanks for the video.
Christas said... (1/29/11 10:20 AM) Reply
Pattern in the trash?! This looks so cute on you! You should make another view of it. I enjoyed the video on your blog!
imsewcrazy said... (1/29/11 9:46 AM) Reply
I love your dress! I saw this dress when the mcCalls were on sale and decided not to get it. But after seeing your version and your video, I am really loving it!!! It looks really nice! Get that pattern from the trash, girl, and make a couple more!!
no7262 said... (1/29/11 8:45 AM) Reply
Love it! I picked this pattern up last week! Thanks so much for posting the video, I will book mark it so I have it handy when I make it! Nora :)
MNBarb said... (1/29/11 8:08 AM) Reply
I like this idea of a modern jumper that looks sophisticated, not at all school-girlish. Great idea, nice dress.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: SAMBoddy

Review
Papercut Patterns 1024

photo
by: CameoOfKar...

Review
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Pattern Details