SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 65 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 7:45 AM
Last Updated:2/19/11 7:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
I keep coming back to check your trench dress out. I'm tackling this pattern myself, and it's entirely your fault. :D Great job. I really like your colour choice, and the styling with the top underneath looks really good.
3/27/11 3:59 AM
michellep74 said...
I really like how you styled this! I don't like the sleeved version, but don't wear sleeveless dress to work...and I didn't want to throw a cardigan over this, either. I'm going to steal your idea as inspiration to style mine when I make it.
2/7/11 8:04 PM
sewmytime said...
I love your version! Very chic
2/4/11 7:37 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress!
2/4/11 3:16 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great job on the dress.
2/4/11 11:30 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job! Love the color. Looks very nice on you!
1/29/11 4:50 PM
SewWil said...
I've been debating getting this pattern. Now I know I need it. In the trash?!!! The dress looks great on you. Good job and thanks for the video.
1/29/11 11:49 AM
Christas said...
Pattern in the trash?! This looks so cute on you! You should make another view of it. I enjoyed the video on your blog!
1/29/11 10:20 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love your dress! I saw this dress when the mcCalls were on sale and decided not to get it. But after seeing your version and your video, I am really loving it!!! It looks really nice! Get that pattern from the trash, girl, and make a couple more!!
1/29/11 9:46 AM
no7262 said...
Love it! I picked this pattern up last week! Thanks so much for posting the video, I will book mark it so I have it handy when I make it! Nora :)
1/29/11 8:45 AM
MNBarb said...
I like this idea of a modern jumper that looks sophisticated, not at all school-girlish. Great idea, nice dress.
1/29/11 8:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8817

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

Sew Liberated Huck Finn Cap

More Info