SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6279 (misses and women's dress and belt)

15 more reviews
Viewed 825 times 
Reviewed by:trinicity
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About trinicitystarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 10/26/06
Reviews written: 101
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 66 people
patterns reviewed: 101
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 7:45 AM
Last Updated:2/19/11 7:08 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Accessories    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
barebear said...
I keep coming back to check your trench dress out. I'm tackling this pattern myself, and it's entirely your fault. :D Great job. I really like your colour choice, and the styling with the top underneath looks really good.
3/27/11 3:59 AM
michellep74 said...
I really like how you styled this! I don't like the sleeved version, but don't wear sleeveless dress to work...and I didn't want to throw a cardigan over this, either. I'm going to steal your idea as inspiration to style mine when I make it.
2/7/11 8:04 PM
sewmytime said...
I love your version! Very chic
2/4/11 7:37 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty dress!
2/4/11 3:16 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great job on the dress.
2/4/11 11:30 AM
Phasionz by M said...
Great job! Love the color. Looks very nice on you!
1/29/11 4:50 PM
SewWil said...
I've been debating getting this pattern. Now I know I need it. In the trash?!!! The dress looks great on you. Good job and thanks for the video.
1/29/11 11:49 AM
Christas said...
Pattern in the trash?! This looks so cute on you! You should make another view of it. I enjoyed the video on your blog!
1/29/11 10:20 AM
imsewcrazy said...
I love your dress! I saw this dress when the mcCalls were on sale and decided not to get it. But after seeing your version and your video, I am really loving it!!! It looks really nice! Get that pattern from the trash, girl, and make a couple more!!
1/29/11 9:46 AM
no7262 said...
Love it! I picked this pattern up last week! Thanks so much for posting the video, I will book mark it so I have it handy when I make it! Nora :)
1/29/11 8:45 AM
MNBarb said...
I like this idea of a modern jumper that looks sophisticated, not at all school-girlish. Great idea, nice dress.
1/29/11 8:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tahoe Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse

Buy Now