SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 6172 (Misses' Lined Jackets in 3 Lengths)

12 more reviews
Viewed 559 times 
Reviewed by:MadeByMeg
photo

 
 
About MadeByMegstar
Member since: 7/19/10
Reviews written: 100
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 19 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 2:15 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.96 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
Love this in sweatshirt fabric....and I am over 40. Great idea.
1/29/11 8:06 PM
valerie sews said...
Lovely jacket. It looks just right.
1/30/11 6:48 AM
CallMeSu said...
i am gaga for this jacket. I LOVE it in sweatshirt fabric, what a smart choice and the lavender serging is a great touch!
1/30/11 2:24 PM
Kayseri said...
What a great way to bridge the gap between looking professional and suiting your clothes to your work.
1/30/11 2:58 PM
donna mel said...
love the sweatshirt fabric - just a little dressy and comfy at the same time.
1/30/11 5:25 PM
mickyoc said...
What a great look. I give kudos to you for using a fabric not recommended for the pattern. I'm always a skeptic to try new things, but you're jacket is giving me inspiration. Thank you!
4/27/11 10:07 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Thanks! I had missed the re-issue of that pattern, and I'm a P&P fan from way back, their advice has always been spot-on. Really like your sweatshirt fabric, it does make a jacket that's the perfect balance of SF casual and professional (but not too much). Just what I was looking for :-). Bummer about the bias finish.. And actually you don't need to finish sweatshirting at all for functional reasons, but the lavender seems like a very nice decorative touch.
5/4/11 4:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
More Knits
More Knits

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Sew Liberated Mariposa Tee Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now