SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6977 (Misses' Knit Separates)

23 more reviews
Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:Andreahg
photo

 
 
About Andreahgstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 12/19/05
Reviews written: 97
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 97
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/29/11 3:06 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lsaspacey said...
I hope you'll try to make this top again. I just made one, in the same magenta/purple fabric too! I found that the armhole was low because the length was too long in the upper bodice. I ended up taking length out of that area by altering where the sleeve and bodice seams meet, about half an inch at the front and back.
11/1/13 1:54 PM
Kayseri said...
Shame it doesn't fit well, the CF gathers are very flattering and the colour is beautiful.
1/30/11 2:54 PM
cmarie12 said...
I think it's awesome that you attempted to grade this up from a 16. That is alot more courageous than I am since I won't grade up below a size 20. However, the color is great on you and I'm sure that you learned quite a bit doing this exercise!
1/30/11 11:00 AM
Heatherbelle said...
That colour looks great on you and you made a nice job of it. However, I am a size 18 and have found after numerous attempts with raglan sleeves and cut-on/kimono sleeves that nothing suits me as well as a proper set-in sleeve in knit tops. Maybe you could try and morph the fit of the Jalie top with this neckline?
1/29/11 3:52 PM
SandyTaz said...
I think this top looks very nice on you. Too bad the pattern doesn't have the size you want, but you did a really good job on this top.
1/29/11 3:44 PM
crazygrad said...
It is a GREAT color on you. I think it will be just fine over a long sleeved T or under something. The bust gathering looks nice too.
1/29/11 3:24 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Violette Field Threads Emmaline Maxi Dress

photo
by: busymomof3

Review
StyleArc Lynne Skirt

photo
by: SueT

Review
Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
10 inch Professional Shears

10 inch Professional Shears

Buy Now