SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 5006 (1950s Stole)

3 more reviews
Viewed 364 times 
Reviewed by:JillyBe
photo

 
 
About JillyBestarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 1/20/10
Reviews written: 85
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 56 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 0:45 AM
Last Updated:1/30/11 0:57 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

So Vintage Patterns


Thank You for Joining!
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
no7262 said...
I LOVE LOVE LOVE IT! I think that it would look great with a pair of Marcy Tilton pants......which I happen to have a pattern for, which also means that i'm gonna have to get ths pattern too! Nora :)
1/30/11 8:40 AM
Christas said...
What a neat pattern! Your wrap is certainly a classic that is perfect for today's styles. I like both versions, but my fav is the green one. Nice sewing! :-)
1/30/11 9:31 AM
carolynw said...
Love it!!
1/30/11 9:45 AM
sewtime said...
Love your jacket!!!
1/30/11 9:55 AM
Rhoda K said...
What an unusual wrap - love it. I may have to get this, too.
1/30/11 10:50 AM
Time4me said...
Gorgeous gorgeous gorgeous! Grrrrr, I was hoping someone would make this pattern up and say how awful it was so I did not HAVE to buy it.
1/30/11 11:35 PM
JillyBe said...
Thank you for the comments everyone :) I do love this, & the fact that it goes together so easily makes it WELL worth having! Sorry to have to enable you, Time4me ;-D I have my camera issues resolved, & will try to get some better pics up today.
1/31/11 12:39 PM
Katherine Dols said...
I agree with Time4me! I love the pattern, and after such a great review, I'll just have to order it!
1/31/11 3:02 PM
JETrinity said...
An OOP pattern that really looks so in today. Nice top.l
1/31/11 3:15 PM
JillyBe said...
JETrinity - this one isn't OOP, it's actually one of Decades of Style's newest releases! She takes vintage looks/patterns & updates them, while trying to maintain the integrity of the original style. Nora I forgot to say that I TOTALLY agree this would pair with some Marcy pants nicely - I'm still trying to get my mitts on her newest pants pattern (at a sale price, of course lol)
1/31/11 3:57 PM
JDpenelope said...
Wow. You've made a good pattern even better, with your special touches. I'll have to experiment with the triple stretch stitch. Thanks for the tip.
2/11/11 8:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Bernina MyLabel T-Shirt

photo
by: rutaliet

Review
Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Christine Jonson Shirred Top & Princess Wrap

Buy Now
Newport Tote

Newport Tote

Buy Now
Burda 7587

photo
by: junethstar

Review