SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

62 more reviews
Viewed 295 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews: 70 (patterns: 70)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 8:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said... (2/14/11 6:07 AM) Reply
Ultra, ultra cute dress! Your FBA instructions are very helpful - I'd be very scared of a two piece bodice like that. I think the shape is gorgeous on you.
newmama said... (1/31/11 5:11 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely and very flattering!
qz said... (1/31/11 4:24 PM) Reply
wow! If it's not already -- this should be your favorite dress. HOT!! I read your blog as well as this review -- and like you I was afraid I was a bit to big busted/curvy for a pattern like this. While the amount of manipulation you had to do for your FBA scares me -- if I even look 1/2 as good in this dress as you do, it would be worth it.
Kayseri said... (1/31/11 3:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress
Kim12469 said... (1/31/11 7:56 AM) Reply
It looks great on you! I think this dress is great for a curvy figure.
MNBarb said... (1/31/11 7:21 AM) Reply
I've always loved this pattern on other reviewers. You are wrong. Your shape is perfect for this dress! Too old? No way! I like your fabic choices for a more casual-but-smart look. Nice fit, as always.
Christas said... (1/30/11 10:46 PM) Reply
Very cute!
michellep74 said... (1/30/11 10:17 PM) Reply
Really cute variation of this dress! It looks great on you, and I love your fabric!
Ericaeli said... (1/30/11 10:17 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out really nice. I have been tempted by this pattern, but wasn't sure if I would like it. Now I need to get the pattern. Thank you for showing how you did the FBA too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2212

photo
by: Dale C

Review
SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Pattern Details