SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

57 more reviews
Viewed 290 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 8:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said...
Your dress turned out really nice. I have been tempted by this pattern, but wasn't sure if I would like it. Now I need to get the pattern. Thank you for showing how you did the FBA too.
1/30/11 10:17 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute variation of this dress! It looks great on you, and I love your fabric!
1/30/11 10:17 PM
Christas said...
Very cute!
1/30/11 10:46 PM
MNBarb said...
I've always loved this pattern on other reviewers. You are wrong. Your shape is perfect for this dress! Too old? No way! I like your fabic choices for a more casual-but-smart look. Nice fit, as always.
1/31/11 7:21 AM
Kim12469 said...
It looks great on you! I think this dress is great for a curvy figure.
1/31/11 7:56 AM
Kayseri said...
Very pretty dress
1/31/11 3:35 PM
qz said...
wow! If it's not already -- this should be your favorite dress. HOT!! I read your blog as well as this review -- and like you I was afraid I was a bit to big busted/curvy for a pattern like this. While the amount of manipulation you had to do for your FBA scares me -- if I even look 1/2 as good in this dress as you do, it would be worth it.
1/31/11 4:24 PM
newmama said...
Your dress is lovely and very flattering!
1/31/11 5:11 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Ultra, ultra cute dress! Your FBA instructions are very helpful - I'd be very scared of a two piece bodice like that. I think the shape is gorgeous on you.
2/14/11 6:07 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Buy Now
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8684

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review