Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Colette Patterns: 1001 (Macaron) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 288 times 54 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 8:09 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $18.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ericaeli said...
Your dress turned out really nice. I have been tempted by this pattern, but wasn't sure if I would like it. Now I need to get the pattern. Thank you for showing how you did the FBA too.
1/30/11 10:17 PM
michellep74 said...
Really cute variation of this dress! It looks great on you, and I love your fabric!
1/30/11 10:17 PM
Christas said...
Very cute!
1/30/11 10:46 PM
MNBarb said...
I've always loved this pattern on other reviewers. You are wrong. Your shape is perfect for this dress! Too old? No way! I like your fabic choices for a more casual-but-smart look. Nice fit, as always.
1/31/11 7:21 AM
Kim12469 said...
It looks great on you! I think this dress is great for a curvy figure.
1/31/11 7:56 AM
Kayseri said...
Very pretty dress
1/31/11 3:35 PM
qz said...
wow! If it's not already -- this should be your favorite dress. HOT!! I read your blog as well as this review -- and like you I was afraid I was a bit to big busted/curvy for a pattern like this. While the amount of manipulation you had to do for your FBA scares me -- if I even look 1/2 as good in this dress as you do, it would be worth it.
1/31/11 4:24 PM
newmama said...
Your dress is lovely and very flattering!
1/31/11 5:11 PM
ClaireEmily said...
Ultra, ultra cute dress! Your FBA instructions are very helpful - I'd be very scared of a two piece bodice like that. I think the shape is gorgeous on you.
2/14/11 6:07 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

KnipMode Magazine 02-2011-12
photo
Review by treefrog on 7/18/11
Read Review

By Hand London Anna Dress
By Hand London Anna Dress

Details
Price: $23.39
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)
Colette Patterns Ceylon Pattern (1009)

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Self Drafted Pattern 36361-1000
photo
Review by JEF on 2/25/09
Read Review

Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Olivia Oversize Tee Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Firefly Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Medium Black
PerfectFuse Medium Black

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us