SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Colette Patterns> 1001 (Macaron)

58 more reviews
Viewed 293 times 
Reviewed by:Mary Nanna
photo

 
 
About Mary Nannastarstar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/08
Reviews written: 70
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 27 people
patterns reviewed: 70
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/30/11 8:09 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $18.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ClaireEmily said... (2/14/11 6:07 AM) Reply
Ultra, ultra cute dress! Your FBA instructions are very helpful - I'd be very scared of a two piece bodice like that. I think the shape is gorgeous on you.
newmama said... (1/31/11 5:11 PM) Reply
Your dress is lovely and very flattering!
qz said... (1/31/11 4:24 PM) Reply
wow! If it's not already -- this should be your favorite dress. HOT!! I read your blog as well as this review -- and like you I was afraid I was a bit to big busted/curvy for a pattern like this. While the amount of manipulation you had to do for your FBA scares me -- if I even look 1/2 as good in this dress as you do, it would be worth it.
Kayseri said... (1/31/11 3:35 PM) Reply
Very pretty dress
Kim12469 said... (1/31/11 7:56 AM) Reply
It looks great on you! I think this dress is great for a curvy figure.
MNBarb said... (1/31/11 7:21 AM) Reply
I've always loved this pattern on other reviewers. You are wrong. Your shape is perfect for this dress! Too old? No way! I like your fabic choices for a more casual-but-smart look. Nice fit, as always.
Christas said... (1/30/11 10:46 PM) Reply
Very cute!
michellep74 said... (1/30/11 10:17 PM) Reply
Really cute variation of this dress! It looks great on you, and I love your fabric!
Ericaeli said... (1/30/11 10:17 PM) Reply
Your dress turned out really nice. I have been tempted by this pattern, but wasn't sure if I would like it. Now I need to get the pattern. Thank you for showing how you did the FBA too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4158

photo
by: Karla Kize...

Review
Other Spring pantone colors

photo
by: Aroura

Review
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Pattern Details